We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Enchantment in 2010 - loved it more in 2013!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchantment Resort

Save Saved
You added Enchantment Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Golf at a Cooler Altitude
Ranked #5 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Loved Enchantment in 2010 - loved it more in 2013!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

When we visited in Enchantment in 2010, much of the resort had been renovated but it was still tired in a few places. When we returned 2 weeks ago, we found that the entire resort had been beautifully renovated and there wasn't a tired bit of carpet left! In essence, we loved it! The people and service were excellent, the food delicious, the massages wonderful, the fitness classes challenging and fun and, oh, the Boynton Canyons behind the property are just breathtaking. You don't come to Enchantment for the nightlife. There is very little nightlife. Most people are too tired after a day of activity to do much of anything. But you do come to Enchantment for the Zen feeling - a way to invigourate your mind and body. Just come to the spa pool, order a latte and stare at the red rocks for a few hours. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: The first time we went, we stayed in a Casita that overlooked the forest and was very private with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    986
    241
    83
    47
    42
See reviews for
333
627
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at the Enchantment with daughter 9/30-10/4. It is honestly the classiest resort in Sedona. The facility is amazing every way! Mii Amo spa is beyond wonderful! My daughter was very sensitive to the power of the Boynton Canyon Vortex, so we had to leave the area occasionally. (Went down to Jerome which was an experience of its own). Boynton Canyon is the "Garden of Eden/birthplace" of the American Indian evidently, and my daughter, with her sensitivity, felt guilty staying there. I had the opposite reaction and felt peaceful! This was my second visit and I plan to return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Enchantment Resort is in a beautiful location. The surrounding red rocks and carefully designed Enchantment structures were awe-inspiring. I made the mistake of staying only one night. Take more time to take full advantage of the many amenities. My room was in a separate building and was very peaceful and quiet. Getting around the resort wasn't easy but maps are provided and golf carts will promptly and courteouly take you wherever you want to go. The bedding, a clean soaking tub and spa toiletries were wonderful and the bathroom skylight a nice surprise. Private balconies look at the red rocks. I wasn't ready to leave!

Room Tip: Room 344 was perfect! East facing but the red rocks glowed as the sun set. Have champagne ready!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I just returned from 3 nights at Enchantment. I can honestly say this is the most amazing setting I have ever seen. It even tops The Springs Resort in Arenal, Costa Rica. Just barely, but it does. The resort is nestled in Boynton Canyon and offers spectacular vistas from every angle. The restaurants and pool and truly beautiful. The service was warm and friendly. We felt like returning guests.

We stayed in a Jr. Suite. The room was spacious and had some lovely features (huge bathroom, gas fireplace, multiple flat screen tvs and very comfortable bed). The decor is just slightly dates, but well maintained. View from the room was disappointing, but the rest of the resort more than made up for it.

Location was amazing. Fantastic hiking all around.

Staff made a great impression on us. Particularly, Louis in Bell Services. He gave us some fantastic local recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

What an incredible setting for the resort! Beautiful pink casitas at the foot of the mountain. Spacious setting, beautiful amenities, incredible service ( orange juice and newspaper at your threshold in the morning)! We enjoyed our stay, service and lovely Sedona!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well, after planning our high holidays' annual tour, we just decided to give it up and go back to Sedona/Az . This time though we did a night drive to the sunrise in the Grand Canyon , fabulous , breathtaking, highly recommended , then went to Sedona.
Trying to reduce costs I was determined to choose another place rather than beautiful Enchentment resort yet at the very last takings "surreded" not very happily to return to Enchentment.
retrospectively I was VERY happy that we ended up in Enchentment resort as there is nothing like that one to meet our demands and wishes..
We went to c the other options when I was hopping to prove my "case" which I finally failed ...
I sure rest my case and will come again....and again.
The lower cost place are mostly in the middle of Sedona which we didn't like while L'Auberge for example is extremely nice yet can b anywhere else in Europe/ U.S , that's why it didn't meet our special wishes coming to Sedona.
Enchentments' Advantages :
Location
Great, quiet, surrounded by the red mountains, in the vortex itself.
This is the major and up most significant advantages for us as we mainly came for that .
Only resorts' guest can enter the resort area

Miamo Spa
On top of being known for its treatments, Enchntment guest can use all its equipment , the out and indoors pools, the out and indoors jacuzzis , all kinds of spoiling creams, body, facial, sunscreen , robe and flip flops , nice and soft towels, fruits, special healthy teas, , lockers, showers and an healthy restaurant and fresh fruits/ veggies guices.
All can b served by the pool, outdoor, indoors , in fact we preferred this food rather than the upper restaurants.

Free mediations sessions , Yoga classes , cooking demonstrations and more

Gates to 2 different outstanding hikes and walks, one can get in/ out with its room key.
The gate to Kachina woman , a great hike , early morning might meet the deers ,some of them visit the golf grass in front of Miamo Spa every afternoon..
Back gate takes u to the Native Americans' 4 colored crosses ,Where they r still coming to do their ceremonies , one can climb up to their historical ruins as well,they used to call the vortexes "scared places of power"!
Our favorite morning walk was to combine both , starting from the back gate up to the kachina woman hike , great view, great meditation spot.

We couldn't give up (again) bFeathers' private tour ,herbal de monstrations, meditation and flute playing onthe Bell Rock vortex.
She is also an herbalist, produces her own tea line , "Sedona tea blend" , great!!) , we love her tours , very unique .

Rooms
We got a room with a great view as requested by us yet when we couldn't leave as planned( didn't want to....) we had to move and got a different room with outstanding view, breathtaking ( was room 237 if I m not mistaking) .
I recommend to call the golf cart services as climbing up this to this room is quiet a "job" especially when wearing high heels..they r coming at once and are very nice people.

Food
As mentioned above , our favorite one was at the Miamo Spa ,being surrounded by all that beauty and powerful nature, fancy/rich food didn't attracted us at all, one can do that anywhere right?
When we did get out to the city we had dinner at L'Auberge resort restaurant BUT not the full 3/4 portions as this is far too much but by the fire places A La Cart....muscles were real delicious...
Branch are excellentl here, should b booked b4.

Good bye Rnchentment
C U next year

Room Tip: We had our breakfast at Miamo Spa . Ask for room with a view (and conditioned your booking ) We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

One of my favorite places on the planet. I live in Phoenix and never tire of the beauty that is Enchantment resort. Gorgeous red rocks views, fabulous hiking steps from your room, great food, local wine and beer. This place has it all. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by jaw-dropping views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, recently renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo Spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchantment Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.