We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchantment Resort

Save Saved
You added Enchantment Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Grand Canyon Package
Ranked #5 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Every year, we head to Arizona for some big sky, dry air, and sunshine. We stayed at Enchantment for the first time this year, and it is our new favorite place. Beautiful accommodations, a wonderful spa with a variety of classes, delicious, healthy food, and the most beautiful setting I have ever seen. The scenery is breathtaking. I hope to celebrate my birthday there every year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,034
    246
    85
    47
    43
See reviews for
361
644
36
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I could not be happier with this resort! For once, the online pictures and brochures that I looked at prior to booking actually capture what this resort looks like. I'm so used to booking hotels based on the online photos, only to be sorely disappointed once I arrive. Not with this hotel! The Enchantment Resort is nestled away in the red rock mountains. The back drop is breath taking, the grounds are well manicured, and there are deer everywhere! We had a beautiful casita with an outdoor patio that faced the red rocks. Each morning my husband and I would drink our coffee and eat our breakfast on the patio. We enjoyed the peace and quiet while we watched the deers graze a short distance away. The Mi Amo spa is also incredible. I had two treatments which were tailored to my individual needs (you answer a long questionaire which helps them determine what you need); both offered pure relaxation and left me wanting more. If the spa is not for you, there are plenty of other things to do. For example, relax by the pools, play tennis, go for a hike, or bike ride. We also took a Pink Jeep tour to the Grand Canyon which was a nice one day excursion. If you are going to visit Sedona, I beg you to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We visited this property just to see what it looked like and for lunch at the cafe...The views are magnificent, as is true for a lot of places in Sedona...but this property is up the mountain a bit and you actually are closer to the red rocks that make it such a special place. We just had salads and a glass of wine for lunch while enjoying the beautiful views. It's a luxury property and the prices reflect that...we knew that going in so were not disappointed....our food was excellent for what we wanted and ordered. If you want to get away from the tourist crowd in downtown and enjoy a leisurely lunch in a beautiful location, Enchantment will fill the bill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, mo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful place to relax and enjoy nature's beauty. You are completely surrounded by the red rocks! There are lots of activities available every day. The Mi Amo cafe was wonderful. I have nothing but great things to say about the "bellboys". They were ALWAYS cheerful and ready to help in any way, always smiling. One, in particular, Luke, was exceptional, which is really a compliment since they were all so great!
The standard room was VERY clean, although small. The junior suite was fantastic!
There are so many different spa services it's hard to pick!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Enchantment resort has a reputation as a luxury get away in the stunning red rock country of Sedona AZ. And the site of the property could not be MORE spectacular surrounded as it is by beautiful Boynton Canyon. The primary feature I like about the property is the easy proximity to canyon hiking trails. This was my second visit here, both times as part of a small group. Each time, I was booked I to a junior suite. These rooms are comfortably sized and appointed but nothing about them would make you say wow! I imagine for most rooms the wow factor comes from the views- which can make you forgive almost anything. The stunning canyon by day and the amazing stars at night. Of course I would not know about this as on my first trip my room overlooked the employee parking lot and on this most recent trip my room was down in a hole overlooking the ditch. Unless the place was totally overbooked why would the hotel do this to a customer? Of course I realize groups are often getting a discount but so what? I am a present and future client - it would seem worth it to make a good impression. Besides the ditch view the room had a couple of other deficiencies adding up to disappointment. The blind on one window had a piece off that was lying across the back of the couch. The fire-place (not needed) did not work. Minor, but Enchantment has an image it's price point should live to. But the final straw was the lack of hot water. This actually did motivate me to complain and despite assurances of repairs I took freezing cold showers after each hike. The apology was a shopping bag of spa products. A nice thought in a way - although a bit clueless as all the gels and liguids were in containers OVER the TSA mandated 3 oz. so I left the with a member of the group who lives in PHX. Go to red rock country it is spectacular. But stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and towards the back part of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I came as an exhibitor for a conference on property. The meeting rooms were great with the option of open windows overlooking the red rocks! The food was great, staff was helpful, honestly I was impressed.

The location is AMAZING!! You are literally set in the middle of the Red Rocks. There are walkways, trails, fountains all for your enjoyment.

This is the true Sedona experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, north carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A great way to unwind. No need to get back in our car until we checked out. Everything we needed was there. We stayed in enchantment junior suite. Comfy, clean, with large bath. fantastic views. The 5 pools on site meant we never had a crowded pool. We took advantage of the many complimentary activities offered at the resort and spa. Took a guided hike, yoga class, guided meditation, and used the bikes. Hiked the trails right from the resort and visited the vortex. Ate at each restaurant; each meal was great. Most meals are pricey, but there are some reasonable choices. The 180 view offered a happy hour type special 6 for 6. All of the staff were excellent and helpful. Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by jaw-dropping views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, recently renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo Spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchantment Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.