We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical. Wish I could have stayed longer.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Enchantment Resort to your Saves list
Enchantment Resort
525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magical. Wish I could have stayed longer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spectacular location and serenity. A quiet beauty. One week was not enough to take in all the surroundings and splendor. Hike the mornings and relax poolside in afternoons while taking in jaw dropping vistas. Delicious orange juice and apples every day. Only change I would recommend is losing the annoying music at the main pool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    287
    99
    52
    44
See reviews for
407
775
45
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful setting in a valley surrounded by beautiful Red Rock canyon walls. Perfect weather (first week in November) Resort very nice with just a few glitches in service. But staff very apologetic. Marvelous views from resort restaurants
Wine overpriced (stop on the way and bring your own). Least expensive $40. Balcony for each unit with beautiful sunrise and sunsets. unsurpassed views!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I enjoyed visiting this hotel. It was very quiet. Had a wonderful breakfast there. The grounds have great walking paths to the vortexes. Quite expensive but worth the money if you can afford it. If not just go and have a wonderful meal there. It is located quite a ways from town. Boynton canyon a must mike along with deadmans pass just a few minutes from the front gates of the hotel but all reachable by trails. Hire shaman Rehelio for a magic experience in the true native American style.
Golf is available near by.

Room Tip: Looking out over canyon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sshaheen
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our visit was short, we were on a Disney Adventure Tour, but this resort was simply amazing.

The activities were great, swimming, tennis, hiking, chipping greens, crochet, bocci ball. Large firepits outside the lobby look out to the canyon wall. The canyon wall was breathtaking, tall and majestic and the colors were again, amazing.

Loved taking an early morning hike up to the top of the opening to the canyon and looking down on the resort and the outskirts of Sedona. The sunrise was so beautiful from there. Vortex's everywhere were also fun to explore.

The restaurants served such good dishes. The breakfast bar had some of the best hand mixed granola I have ever had. Service was always courteous and prompt. Dinner was so good no matter what was ordered. Self-serve tea outside the restaurant was Mighty Tea which is also so good and complimentary.

The rooms were spacious and beautiful. Full size decks off the rooms were great for star gazing, and coming from the city, it is rare to see stars like that. Beautiful! Laundry rooms were well spaced out even near the pool so you don't have to waste time in the room. The rooms are Casitas which was new to me. You can rent a 1/3 of the Casita (2 queens), 2/3 the bedroom and a middle living area or the whole Casita which then has a King room, 2 Queens and the living area in the middle. Great space for spreading out.

I did not partake of the spa services, but heard through others in our group that it was very nice and relaxing.

The gift store was well stocked and the staff there was very knowledgable of the area.

Be sure to have your walking shoes, the resort is spread out and it is very hilly getting around.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking steps and lots of hilly paved paths, request a room close to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There were definitely some highlights - the location is extraordinary, staff at the restaurants, spa, etc. are friendly and professional, and there were some unforgettable experiences (the entertainment that was brought into the resort was incredible).

Unfortunately - some drawbacks... mostly related to confusion with our check-in and some other logistics. The person who checked us in didn't understand the packages we had purchased (a romance package followed by the bed and breakfast package) so decided not to provide us with all of the vouchers as she believed there was an error, it also appeared that we were being billed the 'romance' rate for the entire period which was significantly more. It took us quite some time and convincing (and proving through e-mails with the reservation details) to resolve this - a little over an hour. A small detail, but I think one that could have been handled better (in fact - once we sorted it out - the statement from the front desk employee was essentially 'well - I didn't think you were lying, I just needed to see proof'... which wasn't quite the apology I had hoped for). In the end - we were able to resolve things, but I think it could have been handled better, and I certainly think someone could have followed up on it.

Other than that - perfect score... the guys that drove people around in carts (which was a service we didn't think we'd use until we found out how cold it got at night) were great... personable, professional, etc. etc. The views from the room were amazing, and the women at concierge were some of the nicest people I've had the pleasure of meeting.

Room Tip: Try to book 476 - it's right on the edge of the resort and very private as a result... you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On our trip in September, 2012, we stayed 3 nights at the Enchantment Resort in Sedona. It was a delightful stay. The setting is just fantastic. A very helpful staff. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The negative would be dining at their signature restaurant - Che Ah Chi - the decor is lovely but the food does not warrant the prices they charge. Abetted choice is the restaurant at the spa.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We looked at many places and chose the Enchantment.. And i will say it was worth it... The place is stunning in it views... You are staying next a gorgeous rock formation.... The food was great... the rooms were ok... and the spa was awesome... so... once you do stay here, u can say it was worth and u will always remember that this was a nice place... dw

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo Spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Otel so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchantment Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.