We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Desert Quail Inn to your Saves list
Desert Quail Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
CALL DIRECT AND SAVE!!
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at the Desert Quail for three days in September. Staff was very friendly, rooms large and very clean. No breakfast provided but we knew that ahead of time. It's about a 5 mile drive to the Uptown Sedona shopping/dining area.
Definitely would stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    234
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
159
358
37
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Second time visit to this hotel after a year. Once again cannot fault location or price. Lovely rooms spotless rooms fantastic scenery. Owner very helpful with local knowledge. Best views of sedona from airport and church of holy cross just ask. Good basic food at Redstone golf club and value for money. Recommend this hotel fully nice clean small pool tea and coffee in room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We chose this motel based on price and all the positive comments on this website. After we checked in, we decided that we wanted to stay an additional night, so I called the front desk and asked if there were any rooms available. There were, but she explained that the room we were in was already booked, so we would have to check out in the morning and then come back later to check back in to a different room. That was fine with me. In the am, the owner was at the desk and offered to put us in a deluxe room with a Jacuzzi tub and fireplace at the same price as a standard room, as it was clean and ready to go. It was really nice not having to have all our luggage in the car when we were out sightseeing for the day. The room was huge and so comfortable. We stayed in 5 different places throughout our Arizona road trip and this was the one that we liked the most-rooms were so clean, comfortable, and the owner and staff are very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton u.k
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We just stayed the one night here and had a delux spa room. It was big, clean to top it off had a lovely super king bed in it which was very welcome after 26 hours on the move. The spa bath was big enough for two.The air con was quiet as was the large ceiling fan which kept the room cool. The hotel is across the road from the Market Place Cafe where they do great food but there are plenty of other places to choose from within walking distance. The scenery around the hotel is lovely. If we are lucky enough to come back to the area we would certainly base ourselves here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Read the reviews on this little motel on tripadvisor and decided to stay. Rooms are clean and spacious, very large tv's with directv, beds are comfortable and staff is very accommodating . It is a family owned place. It is in the Village about 12 minutes from the touristy area. Glad we stayed away from there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood, WI
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Desert Quail is a comfortable, reasonably priced motel in the Sedona area (but not in Sedona). The room was nice size, TV was new (flat screen) with many, many channels to choose from. It is near hiking trails and several restaurants and stores. Wifi was good, but we had to reboot, evertime we shut our devices off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Close to everything in Sedona . The owner and staff greeted us warmly were very attentive to our needs. The pool was heated clean . The beds were very comfortable.
We enjoyed 2 wonderful nights. Walking distance to all trails.

Room Tip: Close to many restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Desert Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Quail Inn

Address: 6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#12 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deset Quail Inn Sedona is located in the heart of Sedona's Red Rock Country, just south of Uptown Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The Desert Quail Inn Sedona offers beautifully furnished Guest Rooms and Guest Suites featuring in-room Jacuzzi's, cozy Fireplaces, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, MemoryFoam Mattresses, Natural "green" Latex Mattress, soft sheets, plush towels, and Upgraded Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Desert Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Quail Hotel Sedona
Desert Quail Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Quail Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.