We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Days Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2991 Hwy 89-A West, 3.5 mi West of Junction 89A & 179, Sedona, AZ 86339   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    257
    129
    32
    20
See reviews for
147
258
31
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Tried to get the online $69.00 deal. It was booked by someone other than me for the wrong date. Called talked to Ken, he upsold me to $140.00 for a Jr. Suite. Got there. The Suite portion was a room with a sofa, in front of the bedroom. C'mon guys I live in Vegas this is not a Suite, the only thing that has happened to this room in the last 20 years was a coat of paint. Stayed in a real Suite the following night in Laughlin for half the money. I get what happened, just next time sell it a a big emoty cold room with a bedroom attached. Last pass with Days Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Check in was perfect, the gentleman in check in time and lady at check out time were fantastic. We had 2 rooms both with King size bed non - smoking and thats what we got. They had everything that was required and very organised to make the room more spaceious. The WiFi was brilliant, it was nice to see a flat screen T.V. We did not spend alot of time in the hotel as we were there to see Sedona and then the next day going to the grand canyon. The breakfast consisted to everything that was required by the DaysInn standard. The breakfast lobby seemed small but we found space to sit and eat. Really did not see any problems staying here again apart from was alittle bit concerned with the tiles outside the room when raining may be slippery. Overall very happy and pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I brought a group of ten people to Sedona for an Adventure. We all stayed at the Days Inn and every one of us was super impressed with the cleanliness and value for our money. The pool, the commons areas, and the rooms were all spotless. When I called ahead they described the continental breakfast as being minimal but it too was great.

We will all come back to the Days Inn when we go to Sedona.

Room Tip: Located in West Sedona so it's away from all the thousands of tourists clogging up the intersect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have stayed in several Days Inns around the country, and this one is average but in now way outstanding. The doors to the rooms open to the outdoors, and there is no elevator to access the upper level. The complimentary breakfast is one of the poorest I've ever seen: two choices of cereal, toast, bananas, fruit pastry, and juice. The room was clean and comfortable, and the AC worked well. Decent place to spend the night, but don't count on filling up with breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great office staff. Clean. Nice clean pool and jacuzzi. Landscaping really pretty and well kept. Room not fancy, but clean. Best prices in town. Short distance from downtown Sedona. Went hiking at Boyton Canyon. Incredible views and scenery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 Hwy 89-A West, 3.5 mi West of Junction 89A & 179, Sedona, AZ 86339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's best lodging value, Days Inn Sedona strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you and at 66 rooms we have that not too big, not too small, but just right feeling. Our immaculate rooms all include flat screen TVs, microwaves, mini fridges and single brew coffeemakers. Our newly upgraded Wi-Fi is complimentary of course as is the use of our lobby desktops. Boarding pass printing and fax transmissions for a nominal fee. Start your day with a complimentary USA Today along with our recently expanded complimentary Continental Breakfast. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of our helpful and knowledgeable Desk Staff. We are the only Days Inn actually located in Sedona and among the most affordable of lodging choices in town, but we don't let it go to our head. Every guest is our chance to do it a little better at Days Inn Sedona where you'll feel at home in the red rocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.