We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value/ nice to have a balcony. Toilet...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2991 Hwy 89-A West, 3.5 mi West of Junction 89A & 179, Sedona, AZ 86339   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    221
    100
    23
    12
See reviews for
112
215
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable, but don't expect extras (except there was a decent pool). The complementary breakfast was unusually thin and pretty eh, the a.c. was really noisy, at least in the two rooms we had, the walls were pretty thin, and the desk maiden will not win any awards for cheerfulness. But the price was right, and if you're just looking for a place to sleep after running around, this will do. You might want to check out the ac situation before you settle in. Friends next door found it difficult to sleep through. To us it was more like way overdone, cranky white noise. Guess we were more tired. All in all, this did not seem up to the standards of other Days Inns we've been to.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Quiet and clean with nice front desk people who took care of what ever we needed. I did not like the pillows at all. THey were too thick.
I also thought that the way the air flow was hitting were you brushed your hair etc was in the wrong spot.
The desk was too high for the chair when working on my laptop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Days Inn is a very comfortable place to stay. The employees both day and evening are friendly and helpful. They want to make sure your stay is one that will make you come back. The pool is very nice and well taken care of and the grounds are very inviting with a little garden and a place to sit out front of it! Just overall a pleasure to be there. I requested a first floor since I have some arthritis that prevents me from going up and down stairs and they were accommodating to me.
I parked my car right in front of my room. Access was great!
My only negative remark is too many carbs for breakfast. I was looking for oatmeal or yogurt and there was only bread products and cereals. So went out for breakfast most of time.

Also the internet works great! Did not have a problem ever while I was there using my computer when I needed to!

Great vacation and would love to do it again!

Room Tip: There is upstairs and downstairs and so your preference if they have open rooms. I had a king sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Ok it's a Days Inn, better then most. Older property, clean with newer low end furnishing. Nice pool and hot tub area. Lots of great views of mountains, flowers and cactus. Staff very friendly and helpful about sightseeing. Room was a suite, living room with one pullout sofa and a bed room with a hard king bed. AC was a loud window unit, but it kept the room nice and cool. Breakfast simple continental in a very compact space. Bottom line this simple place made Sedona reasonable (still 75.00) beats 250.00 a night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sedona

Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn
Address: 2991 Hwy 89-A West, 3.5 mi West of Junction 89A & 179, Sedona, AZ 86339
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sedona 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's best lodging value, Days Inn Sedona strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you and at 66 rooms we have that not too big, not too small, but just right feeling. Our immaculate rooms all include flat screen TVs, microwaves, mini fridges and single brew coffeemakers. Our newly upgraded Wi-Fi is complimentary of course as is the use of our lobby desktops. Boarding pass printing and fax transmissions for a nominal fee. Start your day with a complimentary USA Today along with our recently expanded complimentary Continental Breakfast. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of our helpful and knowledgeable Desk Staff. We are the only Days Inn actually located in Sedona and among the most affordable of lodging choices in town, but we don't let it go to our head. Every guest is our chance to do it a little better at Days Inn Sedona where you'll feel at home in the red rocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Sedona to your Saves list