We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed mattress...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Days Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2991 Hwy 89-A West, 3.5 mi West of Junction 89A & 179, Sedona, AZ 86339   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    294
    145
    41
    23
See reviews for
172
284
38
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The inn was in a good location and adequate for our needs. It was close to everything and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Second time staying in Sedona! Property is very clean and spacious room with fridge and microwave. Property is located in West Sedona on main road. There is a restaurant within walking distance. Would recommend is you want a place to stop for a night or two.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I didn't find the hotel to be very accommodating even though I wasn't asking for much. I should have spent the extra $20+ to stay somewhere else. It served it purpose though. The walls were pretty thin. Good luck getting an early check-in. Even though our room was ready, they wouldn't let us in until 3 because all of the rooms in the hotel weren't cleaned yet. This allowed us to have 15 minutes to get ready for a wedding before the shuttles left. The hotel staff knew the shuttle departure time and knew we were with the wedding. I've stayed at better places in Sedona, so I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was the best hotel on our trip. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was warm enough to use, but not too warm to do laps. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent view and very friendly service. The staff gave us tour ideas and some great places to eat in the area! Excellent lace to stay:-)









  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
7.9 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
7.6 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#36 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
7.4 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#28 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#32 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
5.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
8.0 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#15 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 Hwy 89-A West, 3.5 mi West of Junction 89A & 179, Sedona, AZ 86339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's best lodging value, Days Inn Sedona strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you and at 66 rooms we have that not too big, not too small, but just right feeling. Our immaculate rooms all include flat screen TVs, microwaves, mini fridges and single brew coffeemakers. Our newly upgraded Wi-Fi is complimentary of course as is the use of our lobby desktops. Boarding pass printing and fax transmissions for a nominal fee. Start your day with a complimentary USA Today along with our recently expanded complimentary Continental Breakfast. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of our helpful and knowledgeable Desk Staff. We are the only Days Inn actually located in Sedona and among the most affordable of lodging choices in town, but we don't let it go to our head. Every guest is our chance to do it a little better at Days Inn Sedona where you'll feel at home in the red rocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.