We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Days Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2991 Hwy 89-A West, 3.5 mi West of Junction 89A & 179, Sedona, AZ 86339   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel was a great value considering that hotel rates in Sedona are fairly high. We booked our accomodation via priceline and were very pleased with our choice to stay here. If you're looking for a simple, clean and affordable hotel this is the place to stay! We enjoyed using the hot tub after a long day of hiking. Also, a very simple free breakfast is offered but we didn't bother with it since there was limited seating and not much offered (2 kinds of cereal, juice, bear claws). There is a grocery store within one mile of the hotel though where you can buy groceries and the rooms provide a fridge and microwave. The internet was down but it was nice to take a break from email anyway since the purpose of our trip was to enjoy spending time in nature and exploring the many beautiful hikes that Sedona has to offer. I would recommend this hotel to any budget traveler! The staff was very friendly as well and helpful with giving directions, recommending places to see, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    248
    123
    30
    17
See reviews for
137
249
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel was clean, with fast internet access and a nice breakfast (given it is complimentary). The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is not far from most of the scenic spots, but if you just want to see the best scenic sites along Hwy 179 and skip those on 89A, the location of this hotel might not be convenient for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

i would stay here again, for sure. We did not use the outdoor pool, was too cold outside. Wifi was down, could only use motel computer in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Sedona can be expensive so this hotel was a good value for the money; not dumpy at all. The only complaints I have are: a) wi-fi wasnt working, and B) the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Otherwise, no issues and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I'd stay there again if in the Sedona area. The only problem that we had was the internet was down. The staff had several suggestions that we tried and enjoyed. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 Hwy 89-A West, 3.5 mi West of Junction 89A & 179, Sedona, AZ 86339
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's best lodging value, Days Inn Sedona strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you and at 66 rooms we have that not too big, not too small, but just right feeling. Our immaculate rooms all include flat screen TVs, microwaves, mini fridges and single brew coffeemakers. Our newly upgraded Wi-Fi is complimentary of course as is the use of our lobby desktops. Boarding pass printing and fax transmissions for a nominal fee. Start your day with a complimentary USA Today along with our recently expanded complimentary Continental Breakfast. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of our helpful and knowledgeable Desk Staff. We are the only Days Inn actually located in Sedona and among the most affordable of lodging choices in town, but we don't let it go to our head. Every guest is our chance to do it a little better at Days Inn Sedona where you'll feel at home in the red rocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.