We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Sedona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vista Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Vista Motel
500 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best value in Sedona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, quiet and inexpensive place to stay in Sedona, check in at La Vista. However, don't expect the Hilton at under $100 in beautiful Sedona, Arizona. You also will not get the best views of the Red Rocks out your window, but you can't see them at night anyway. The king bed was very comfortable and the owner was extremely pleasant and helpful answering questions about the area. My only negative is that the air conditioning was a bit loud. Has to be the best value in Sedona!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a clean room and good bed for our guests at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
44
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a single queen room on the first floor. Jodi was very helpful when we checked in. The room was small and very clean except for the carpet. The bath was small with no dressing area. It did have nice new tile. The only problem we found was no outlet to charge our electronics except in the bath, which had no counter. There is a covered porch outside to sit on. We parked right outside our door. Our room was $69, not the $45 listed on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review LaVista Motel. We appreciate your input. We are adding more outlets to our guest rooms. I am sure future guests will be grateful to you for giving us this tip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We just came back from 3 nights in Sedona and we stayed at La Vista. Was very surprised at how great this place was. Not only are the rooms very satisfactory and the price very reasonable; the hospitality and treatment by the owners made our stay special. Close enough to downtown to walk but quiet and serene at the motel. Loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
First we want to thank you for writing a review. We are very happy that you found us and
had a good stay in Sedona. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Thanks again,
Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Probably the best little motel in Sedona...Excellent value, Clean and very well managed...Thank you for a great stay... The service and the room were both excellent...Right down town Sedona and within walking distance of all services...

Easy access and very comfortable bed...A great little Gem of a Motel....We were very impressed..

Room Tip: Call you won't be disappointed.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are happy that you had a good time. We thank you for taking the time to write a review to share with others and we hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely
Jodi Bredemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We love Sedona, but since we live just 1 1/2 hours away, we seldom stay overnight. The average hotel room price in Sedona is sky high. We were taking a relative to Sedona for two days and found this place online. The price was great, the rooms were clean, and it was quiet. Do not expect the "Vista" the name of this motel would suggest. That is probably true from the upper rooms, but the motel backs up to an old, rundown trailer park. Our view was of the fence between the motel drive and the trailer park. But that was okay as we just needed a place to sleep. The rooms are pretty basic. We had a suite which was nice because we had a separate living room area. Our relative had a room next to ours. It was just a room. Parking was very convenient. The location of this place is great. Downtown, easily within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you desire a view of the gorgeous Red Rocks, ask for an upper room in the main building of the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion of our motel. We are glad that you found us and that we fit your needs.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Jodi Bredemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Clearly this little place has been around for a Very long time. However, it is well maintained and very clean.
We had two rooms. Ours had a large lounging area and a bedroom. The furnishings are very sparse, but functional. The bed was acceptable too. The second room was simply a small bedroom and, I was told, seemed to have strange noises in the night.
Front desk is very outgoing and responsive to needs.
For the price and the location, it is a good buy for a night or two.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a separate bedroom. Think one bedroom suite on a strict budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
First we want to thank you for your stay with us, we do appreciate your business Thanks for taking the time to write a reveiw also.
Sincerely
Jodi Bredemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

La Vista motel is located in Uptown Sedona, basically the best part of Sedona close to shops and restaurants. The views are nice especially from the first floor rooms. Rooms are fairly simple but clean. Our fridge was rather noisy but apart from this tiny detail a good place to stay ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at LaVista Motel in Sedona. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts under tripadvisor.
Sincerely,
Jodi Bredemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vista Motel

Address: 500 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#30 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vista Motel is a quaint family owned and operated motel in beautiful Uptown Sedona. Also conveniently located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and galleries. La Vista Motel's unique and pleasant atmosphere is sure to make your stay in Sedona a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel Sedona
La Vista Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vista Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Vista Motel to your Saves list