We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Deal for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Vista Motel to your Saves list
La Vista Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   500 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Deal for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We love Sedona, but since we live just 1 1/2 hours away, we seldom stay overnight. The average hotel room price in Sedona is sky high. We were taking a relative to Sedona for two days and found this place online. The price was great, the rooms were clean, and it was quiet. Do not expect the "Vista" the name of this motel would suggest. That is probably true from the upper rooms, but the motel backs up to an old, rundown trailer park. Our view was of the fence between the motel drive and the trailer park. But that was okay as we just needed a place to sleep. The rooms are pretty basic. We had a suite which was nice because we had a separate living room area. Our relative had a room next to ours. It was just a room. Parking was very convenient. The location of this place is great. Downtown, easily within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you desire a view of the gorgeous Red Rocks, ask for an upper room in the main building of the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion of our motel. We are glad that you found us and that we fit your needs.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Jodi Bredemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    40
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
48
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek
Level Contributor
153 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Clearly this little place has been around for a Very long time. However, it is well maintained and very clean.
We had two rooms. Ours had a large lounging area and a bedroom. The furnishings are very sparse, but functional. The bed was acceptable too. The second room was simply a small bedroom and, I was told, seemed to have strange noises in the night.
Front desk is very outgoing and responsive to needs.
For the price and the location, it is a good buy for a night or two.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a separate bedroom. Think one bedroom suite on a strict budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
First we want to thank you for your stay with us, we do appreciate your business Thanks for taking the time to write a reveiw also.
Sincerely
Jodi Bredemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

La Vista motel is located in Uptown Sedona, basically the best part of Sedona close to shops and restaurants. The views are nice especially from the first floor rooms. Rooms are fairly simple but clean. Our fridge was rather noisy but apart from this tiny detail a good place to stay ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at LaVista Motel in Sedona. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts under tripadvisor.
Sincerely,
Jodi Bredemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUSSELS, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

It's located just at the edge of Sedona. Nice owner, cute place, clean but could have done without the carpet which makes it look somewhat dirty, but it's not...it's really clean. Our room was on the street which was a concern about the noise...It wasn't a big issue as the street is quiet. Also the room walls are quite thin so you can hear noises..It all depends if you are a light sleeper...My sister didn't hear a thing, I did but then again It wasn't a bad experience. If you are travelling through Sedona and need a place for a night or 2 it's not bad. Quite affordable compared to other places but would I think a lower price would have been more appropriate.

Room Tip: If you can choose a room that is not on the street, take it...Haven't seen them but I think it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at LaVista Motel. We also appreciate you taking your time to let others know about us.
Thanks again,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Springtime in Sedona is absolutely gorgeous-wildflowers are in bloom, the skies are clear, the weather is agreeable...except for my recent visit when a flash snowstorm decided to hit! The consolation prize hidden amidst the rain, snow, sleet and hail was the dramatic view of the red rocks during this storm from my room at La Vista Motel.
Early morning views of the rising sun coming up over the cliff line, evening treats of stargazing-all from room #20 (the best room for sure) and the private deck just outside my door. A good thing to note is that you can hear the traffic whizzing by, but it does calm down a bit later into the evening as Sedona rolls itself into a tight, cozy ball once the sun sets...room #20 has large picture windows that do not open, but a heavy duty screen door with a deadbolt has been installed to compensate. Some of the rooms are small, some are quite large (like #20) and the second floor definitely has better vistas but the motel overall is a good bargain. When I asked for additional blankets and coffee maker-both were given out cheerfully, as well to a fellow guest who was in line for more pillows. Normally, I might pass this place by, as its unassuming frontage is nothing to write a review about, but it is an unsung gem worth investing in. There are no amenities here such a hidden hiking trail, spa services or room service, but the rooms are simple clean and very budget...and the view? Ooo la la-La Vista! Affordably priced, warm, courteous and helpful service from a family owned and run hotelier-this is the spot if the real focus of your trip is to hike, explore the raw beauty of Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon or even daytrip it to Flagstaff...and not spend big bucks on accommodations.

Room Tip: Room #17 and Room #20 are great rooms to stay in-call and reserve these rooms EARLY as they get boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
First we want to thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your business. Also thank you for taking time to write a review to let others know of your experience. If you get back to Sedona we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jodi Bredemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Spent two nights at La Vista last week. We found the listing on line and called them while enroute and booked a room. We had a room on the upper level just down from the office. I was worried that the noise from the highway, just a short distance away from our room would keep us awake, but traffic died off in the late evening and did not start up until around 8 am. The room was basic but decent. I liked the fact that we had two rooms, one with the bed and one with a small table, sofa, microwave, and small refrigerator. There were some signs of wear and tear but the room was clean. We wanted a room for under $100, which is not easy to find in Sedona. This motel is at the north end of the town, but you can easily walk to several bars and restaurants and there are a number of shops and galleries nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are happy that our motel fit your needs. We do appreciate your stay with us and hope you stay with us again when you get back to Sedona.
Thanks,
Jodi Bredemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff! I would recommend this spot to any. The staff new all of the local eating spots and gave great directions to all of the attractions in the area. They steered us to a fabulous restaurant and to the airport for a great overall view of the town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our motel. We are glad that we could be of help on your trip to Sedona and hope that you are able to return in the future. Thanks again for staying with us, we do appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vista Motel

Address: 500 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Vista Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vista Motel is a quaint family owned and operated motel in beautiful Uptown Sedona. Also conveniently located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and galleries. La Vista Motel's unique and pleasant atmosphere is sure to make your stay in Sedona a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel Sedona
La Vista Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vista Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.