We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vista Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Vista Motel
Save Saved
You added La Vista Motel to your Saves list
500 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 45 hotels in Sedona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here based on Trip Advisor reviews. The owner was so friendly and the room was a perfect set up for our family of 5. A great view from our room and a wonderful stay in Sedona. We recommend this motel for anyone seeking a no frills and peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks for your review. Our goal is to have a place that is affordable and clean for people like yourself. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and if you get back to Sedona look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
44
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you are a no frills kind of person then this place is for you. Sedona did nothing for us but this little gem of a motel was great! It was the best part of our one night stay in Sedona. Room simple but clean and affordable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We want to thank you for your stay with LaVIsta Motel. You are the type of guest we look forward to staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to put your review on tripadvisor. If you return to Sedona we hope you will stop again.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at La Vista for two nights, and loved the place! Most rooms would not have been as great, but for a "M"otel, room 20 is certainly a step above! Great views, old style architecture but clean and when I asked for a coffee maker, the lady at the front desk brought one to our room.

On the down side, the walls are thin, so just hope no one is in the room next to you...

Room Tip: Room 20 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review with tripadvisor and are really glad tha you had a great time during your stay at LaVista Motel. We hope that if you return to Sedona you stay with us again.
Sincerely.
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

loved the location of the hotel right at the main end of the street. Pricing was fair. Service waS average needS a little more friendlyness. Great for a last minute stay. Was pretty shocked there was an available room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
First we are happy that you had a good stay. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our motel. We hope to see you again if you get back to Sedona.
Thanks again,
Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

The location was great! They accomadated 5 people. 2 bedrooms, 1 bath,no kitchenette. Did have microwave. North end of sedona. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Checking in was easy, but guy at front desk wasn't very welcoming. (We didn't even get a smile). But overall stay was nice. If your visiting during summer, slide rock park is a must. Hope this helps you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
First we want to thank you for taking the time to send a note to tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if you get back to Sedona.
Sincerely,
Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an older hotel that lacked a lot of the newer amenities but for the price and service it was well worth it. And though it was older it was clean none the less. Very convienient and quiet as you come into Sedona.The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I would defintely stay again if I am lucky enough to get back to Sedona.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
First we want to thank you for staying with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you had a good stay and if you get back to Sedona, hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jodi
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here on our way through Sedona and onto the grand canyon. It's just off the main road, but we didn't hear any noise all night. It's walking distance to all of the restaurants.

We were in room 21. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, the shower had been redone and was nice. It wasn't "brand new" but it was well maintained and comfortable.

We couldn't get a strong enough wireless signal in our room with our mobile phones, since that room's on the end. Given what rooms can cost in Sedona, it was very reasonable.

I forgot a small bag there with electronic odds and ends, and they found it, held it for me, and sent it with me just paying shipping. I appreciate that they are organized enough to make this happen.

Room Tip: If you want wireless, ask for a room closer to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to write a review.
We appreciate your kind words and want to thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely
Jodi Bredemeier
LaVista Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vista Motel

Address: 500 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vista Motel is a quaint family owned and operated motel in beautiful Uptown Sedona. Also conveniently located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and galleries. La Vista Motel's unique and pleasant atmosphere is sure to make your stay in Sedona a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel Sedona
La Vista Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vista Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.