We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southwest Inn at Sedona

Save Saved
You added Southwest Inn at Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Guaranteed Lowest Rates
Ranked #13 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

After a lot of internet research, particularly on Trip Advisor, we selected this hotel for our three-night stay. Our second floor room was spacious and very well appointed. We enjoyed the balcony with its great views. It is true that it is a few miles to uptown Sedona, but that was fine. We never had any trouble finding a place to park uptown, even though we were told that it was high season. You need to drive to get to any of the great hiking locations in the area, so there is no need to stay in the crammed downtown area. I didn't particularly like the vegetarian breakfast, but the breakfast room was clean. Our room was super clean. The room seemed very quiet--we didn't really hear any noise from any of our neighbors, but could hear traffic on the road toward morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Southwest Inn! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We love our location, its on the quite side of Sedona where you can see the beauty around us! We are right next to Dry Creek Road, which is the entry way to a lot of great trails!

Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    361
    142
    53
    13
    10
See reviews for
137
311
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland Gap, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very clean, accommodating, great breakfast, friendly - helpful staff. The king size bed was very comfortable. The hot tub was great, my wife and I didn't have time for the pool but it looked nice and clean.
I would recommend Southwest Inn for anyone going to Sedona. When we return to Sedona, we will stay at the Southwest Inn.

Room Tip: Look no farther for a room, you have found it. Choose the upstairs, the alcove walk to the rear is r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Owner at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed what the Southwest Inn has to offer. We sure do take pride in making out guest happy with an inviting room!

Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Looked at about 10 hotels in Sedona before selecting the SouthWest Inn. Stayed from November 04th till 07th. Great place to stay - excellent sized clean rooms with great bed, bathroom and toiletries. Reasonable free European sized breakfast, free internet, coffee in lobby and parking - what more can you ask for.
Nick, who worked the afternoon shift in the lobby, offered great advice with respect where to visit and eat in town - his advice was great.
Would stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were able to check in a little early. A bit away from the main tourist area (not necessarily a bad thing, but had to drive to get there). Room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Breakfast room was clean and comfortable. Food was ok. Front desk was helpful with parking and dinner tips in the tourist area. As anywhere in Sedona, the views of the surrounding scenery are spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We just popped up to Sedona for one night for a reunion with old friends from back east. We'll definitely be back for a longer stay. Great, easy location, wonderful room with all the aminities including a gas fireplace. GREAT value!

Room Tip: Sedona is quiet place so you don't need to worry about noise. We were on the first floor just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

You will not be disappointed in this motel. The rooms had that southwestern feel with fire place, robes and balcony, the views from 2nd floor are breathtaking and the price is right. Also, the location was great. I loved the town but would not have wanted to stay there. This is a nice quiet and convenient location.
My only complaint was the light was not fixed in our room and when I called inquiring about an iron and ironing board I was told it was in the lobby. I wasn't sure at that point if I was suppose to bring my clothing there as no option was provided.
All that put aside I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Spent 3 nights in Sedona (2nd visit) and wanted a clean & convenient location that was reasonably priced. This fit the bill nicely. It isn't the Hyatt but location was good and the beds were comfortable. It was clean and we could park right outside the room. The wifi was tough and not Mac-friendly. Finally got it working dependably the second day. Breakfast was awful and the coffee was cold at their complimentary breakfast. The morning desk gal wasn't great, a little self-occupied. The night guy (newer guy) was really helpful and gave us great restaurant recommendations and also got us going with the Pink Jeep tours we took. (and got us a discount) Overall, good solid place to stay and a good value for what can be a pretty expensive area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southwest Inn at Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.