We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Southwest Inn at Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Southwest Inn at Sedona to your Saves list
Southwest Inn at Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Guranteed Lowest Rates
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice property, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were booked through Hotels.com as a result of another motel bumping our reservation. My husband and I were very pleased. Offers full breakfast, nice interiors. We would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about the Southwest Inn!

I am happy to hear that we made your stay comfortable and loved it! I sure do hope you tried our amazing breakfast burritos!

Hope to see you again in the future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    165
    56
    14
    11
See reviews for
150
346
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The room was very cozy and comfortable. I loved the balcony and the view. The bed was very comfortable too. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed the complementary breakfast. The hotel is close to uptown and to trails if you drive...if you do not drive and you want to access the uptown area or trail heads you can get a cab but you may have to wait 15-30 minutes. As someone who does not drive, getting around Sedona was my biggest challenge, though not an insurmountable one.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if getting up steps is an issue, make sure to book on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Owner at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review!

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and in Sedona! Sedona is beautiful that you do not need to go far to see great views of the Red Rocks!

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Best kept secret in Sedona! Super clean, friendly accommodating staff, well appointed room with little touches that make the stay even better...super comfy beds with fluffy comforters. Value definitely there. Reluctant to let the word out...want to keep it to myself.

Room Tip: upstairs balcony rooms are best...grounds were immaculate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about the Southwest Inn!

We do strive to make the rooms perfect for our guests! We have the best beds in Sedona! After a long day, all you want to do is come back to a clean, comfortable room and beds that make you sink with comfort!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My daughter spent her honeymoon here and thought it was fantastic. I booked this trip for them as a gift and found the staff very helpful in planning this stay. They treated them very well and gave them an upgraded room with a great view. My daughter said the room was great, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious. My husband and I can't wait to book a special romantic get away for ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review!

I am pleased to hear that you chose the Southwest Inn for your daughters very special day! We are happy to be part of that day. We love making our guest happy and making the trip very special. Our breakfast is very healthy and delicious and a great way to start the day in beautiful Sedona!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krogdog
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice place. Have a pool and hot tub to ourselves most of the time. Wonderful breakfast. Great views close to restaurants. We did have to ask them to clean up the room but it was still before 3 PM. They were very helpful at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Southwest Inn and had the pleasure of enjoying the pool and Jacuzzi.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Well.... I was looking forward to staying here the most out of everywhere on my little road trip around the west, and I really really really loved the room!!! If I'm being honest, there is only one tiny problem I had with this hotel (maybe it was just my room), and that was the view wasn't really as described on the Internet! We booked the upstairs room espically for a once in a life time view!!! We kind of overlooked the main route in and out of Sedona... However my girlfriend and I enjoyed out pizza on the balcony!!! And on top of that, iv not slept in a bed that's a comfy as the one in this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying all that the Inn has to offer! Having a meal out on the balcony is by far the best way to enjoy your meal and the views of the Red Rocks. Yes, we do over look the parking lot and main road but that should not stop you from enjoying the views that Sedona has to offer!

Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

SW Inn is a great place to stay. Very clean, friendly-helpful staff, and perfect location. This is my second stay here and will return. Nice to be near hiking spots and close to Airport Mesa for spectacular sunset. Also, just enough away from busy, loud north Sedona and great restaurant choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to write a nice review!

We love it when we have return guest. Our location is a great place. We are close to hiking trails and not to far from uptown Sedona.

Thank you for coming back, hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southwest Inn at Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.