We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southwest Inn at Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Southwest Inn at Sedona to your Saves list
Southwest Inn at Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rates & Free Upgrade
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Toronto
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the decor reflects the local heritage,
the hospitality is gracious, and the continental breakfast is tasty. After a day of shopping, hiking and touring its like coming home. The rooms do face the parking lot, but there are views from the second floor and you are away from the bustle of downtown. A nice place to stay for a few days while you indulge in the what Sedona has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review!

I am pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us. After a long day, its nice to come back to a place that feels like home. I am glad that you didn't let the parking lot distract you from the amazing views that we do have!

Once again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    160
    55
    13
    10
See reviews for
146
338
18
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
wallinford Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

A bit removed from the center. The staff is friendly, very clean rooms, adequite continental breakfast. Downside is that fitness room is small, has limited equipment, and short hours. thepool also closes at nite, as does the outdoor hot tub

Room Tip: ask for the end room next to the pool..It has both a shower and jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your stay with us.

Our staff do take the time and pay attention to cleanliness of the rooms.

Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was our second stay at the SWI and to be perfectly honest we did think about staying "in town" to be able to walk to the shops and restaurants. That idea lasted for about 5 minutes or until we remembered how "at home" we felt in the beautiful Navajo Suite. We decided it was well worth it to jump in the car when we wanted to go into the main area of Sedona. Is it the best view - no, there are more beautiful views, but the view is lovely in the morning with your coffee on the little balcony. Is it the fanciest furniture - no, it's comfy, cozy, homey. The bed is so comfy, with lots of pillows and you can pull up the blinds and see the lovely view right from your bed. There is everything you need and lots of wonderful, friendly staff and guests. Breakfast is a treat, with real Fiesta Ware and flatware. The landscaping is lovely - the Juniper tree in the back walkway smells of forests - the fountains and beautiful pots are an added touch.

I really could go on about how much we enjoy staying here, but I'll just say this - try it for yourself. You'll become return guests like we are. We will be back next year! Thank you SWI.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a Great review about the Inn!

We love it when our guest come back! We always try to make our return guest feel even more special then they already do. We are pleased to hear that you love our " home " feeling to our room. We do have the best beds. After a long day out exploring Sedona, you just want to sink into a nice comfortable bed. Its also nice to hear that our guest appreciate our great costumer service.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a fantastic option in Sedona. The rooms are cozy: nicely decorated, the beds are ultra comfortable and the gas fireplace wonderful. Each room have a patio or balcony with a great view. The staff is friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast includes delicious vegetarian burritos. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about the Inn.

I am pleased to hear that you loved our rooms and tried our amazing bean burritos!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the southwest inn. The room was decorated in southwestern style and had a gas fireplace. The rooms were clean and quiet. There is a small pool and hot tub. They close at 9 pm. The gym is tiny with limited hours. Breakfast is included- bagels cereal waffles etc. The location is convenient but not walkable to downtown. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a nice review.

Our great staff do take pride in the cleanness of our rooms. They pay close attention to details and love what they do.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Picked Southwest Inn at Sedona because of it's location. Town is very busy, we stayed Tuesday thru Friday, April 9-12, and were relieved that our hotel was on the outskirts of town. Basically the first hotel on the west side of the road as you enter from the south. We had the king deluxe suite and saved 10% for staying more than two nights. The room was awesome! Large bedroom, bathroom and next to that, a nice "living room" with a sofa, tv, and fireplace. Absolutley no complaints and we recommend Southwest Inn at Sedona to anyone. ( Take the Pink Jeep tour! ) Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Cranson

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write such a great review!

I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay at the Inn. I do agree that the King Deluxe Suite is a great room! Great Views also. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything the Inn had to offer.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is great for sleeping and eating breakfast and hot tub star gazing at night. It is a wonderful base from which to go on hikes, or drives, or tours of any kind. You won't pay for parking or "resort fees" and you will get a wonderful breakfast and a comfortable room with a big shower and seperate jetted tub. I realy liked this motel with a view.

If you want to hang out at the pool go to the Amara in town, you will appreciate the beautiful edgeless, salt water facility with the amazing red rock view.

If you want to go to yoga and tai chi and get a massage, and hang out at the pool go to Enchantment and pay extra to use the spa facilities they are fantastic. It is a little farther from town but you never need to leave, the restaurants are good there, you don't even need a car.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs will get a bigger window and a better view, Rooms in the building farter from the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about the Inn!

Our location is a great place for a quite night of star gazing. We are away from uptown, which it can get a bit crazy. We are also near some really amazing hiking trails! We do have a great breakfast! The Bean Burritos that we make here are the best to start a great day in Sedona!

Thank You for staying with us and hope to see you in the future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southwest Inn at Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.