We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southwest Inn at Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Southwest Inn at Sedona to your Saves list
Southwest Inn at Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Huntington, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Met my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My family stayed for 2 nights and we had a very pleasant experience. The inn is conveniently located near downtown for restaurants, shopping or hiking. Nice view from the balcony! Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and the bathrobes were a nice touch. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was good and eating area was clean and roomy. The Southwest Inn is an excellent value and I recommend it to anyone looking for good motel in Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our Inn!

I am pleased to hear that you love our balcony! Its a great way to relax after a nice long day and enjoy the Beauty of Sedona!

Hopefully we will see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    160
    55
    13
    10
See reviews for
146
338
18
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Southwest Inn and we could not have been more pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was VERY clean and decorated beautify with close attention to detail and we had robes, fireplace and a great view (the hotel hot tub was great after a day of hiking). It is located about 5 minutes from the center of town; we are so glad we were away from all the traffic and commercialism, ask for a room away from the road. The hotel is convenient and close to the hiking trails. The hotel provided a very nice breakfast (complimentary). I don't usually write reviews, however, the Southwest Inn deserves the recognition for a job well done. If we return to Sedona we will stay here again (we have also recommended it to our friends).

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room if you want a balcony and a good view. Also, even though it did not bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!

We are well know for paying close attention to details of our rooms and cleanness. Our staff takes their time in making everything perfect for our guest. Our location is by far the best! We are away from the loudness of Uptown Sedona and down the road from Dry Creek Road, which is the entry way to some beautiful hiking trails!

Once again thank you for the nice review and hopefully we will see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed for three nights at the end of February 2013. We found the accommodation to be very comfortable and clean, with the fire a great asset in the cold weather! All the staff we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful, they went out of their way to help me with the wifi as I am not a very computer literate person, thanks!! Overall, I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review!

Our great fire places do come in handy in the cold season! They give off such an amazing comfortable feeling! We always try to be helpful and help guest with any questions they have or If they need help with anything. From helping them with luggage to helping them with their computer. We try to make them happy.

Thank you for recommending us and hopefully we will see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a fireplace and hot tub and beautiful views from our balcony. Rooms are cute and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would go the extra mile to be sure you are happy. Robes are also provided for your visit to the hot tub or just to relax in. It is not far from uptown Sedona, about 1 mile and plenty of parking for shopping.

Room Tip: Second floor has balcony with a view and higher numbers are farther way from the road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review!

We love to make our guest happy, even if its the warm welcome when you come in, to the nice robes waiting in your cozy room! Our second floor rooms have a nice balcony to sit out at and enjoy the beautiful Red Rocks of Sedona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Was expecting more for a 160.00 dollar room. Little to no water pressure for shower. Jetted tub took 20 minutes to fill just over the jets. Reported to desk person about water pressure and she wasn't to interested. Not even a sorry.
Would not recommend nor stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Owner at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Why do 94% of our guests rate us as: Beautiful, Excellent, Great, Wonderful; and then we get a "poor"?

When the New York Times interviewed the President of Tripadvisor, he cautioned reviewers to ignore the extremely good posts and the negative posts, and to read the middle. We love our guests, and they love us.

Yes, in those rooms with custom "raindrop" shower heads, we have low water pressure, but that is the objective of those heads: you are taking a shower outdoors in the rain!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here over the 2012 Christmas/New Years week. The Inn is located at the western edge of Sedona (about 7 minutes from Tlaquepaque or the "Y"). We found it to be an easy place to stay. By this, I mean easy to find, easy to park, easy to work out of. The rooms are clean, nice and big with 2 queens and a cool little fireplace. They include free Wifi in the rate at a decent bandwidth. Our room also had a whirlpool bath which was a nice addition. Although we didn't try it, the room rate also includes a daily continental breakfast off the lobby. The outdoor spa wasn't on our iteniary this time because it was snowing and a bit cold. The rate we got was reasonable considering this is Sedona. You can spend a lot more for one of the resort places closer to "Uptown" but we found the Southwest Inn just right for our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank You for taking the time and posting such a nice review!

We do take pride in our rooms. We work extra hard in keeping our rooms clean, which means paying close attention to detail. We try to make give off that comfortable feeling when you come in.

Hopefully we will see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here two nights in February...It is a bit out of town, but an easy drive to the main street. Breakfast is good....we were able to eat enough to get hiking! We got a "room upgrade" for $20 a night, but I am really not sure what we got for that....The hot tub looked good but did not get in. We walked across the street for a good dinner. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! Our location is the perfect spot for hiking trails. We are right next to Dry Creek road which is the entry way to a lot of amazing hiking trails. We love how our guest can just relax at our Inn and enjoy the beauty of Sedona and not the loudness of Up Town.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#10 Business Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southwest Inn at Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.