We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay--Love this B&B !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B @ Saddlerock Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B @ Saddlerock Ranch
255 Rockridge Dr., Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 30 Sedona B&B and Inns
Cleveland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“2nd stay--Love this B&B !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2007

This was our 2nd stay at Saddlerock, and it is easily one of the top Inns we have stayed at over 25+ years of extensive travel. The facility is lovely, and has the most incredible views of the red rocks.
We stayed in the same room both times-- off the front parlor with a view of the red rocks through a large picture window. It has a little fireplace, and a stained glass window in the dressing room off the beautiful tiled bath. The antique bed is so comfortable, we slept so well every night. Fran is a lovely person & wonderful hostess. The breakfasts are gourmet and very extensive. We never needed lunch ! Fran's recommendations for tours, restaurants & whatever activities you may be interested in are right on the money. With only 3 rooms, and a common breakfast table, you get to know the other guests. We had dinner with one of the other couples one night, and shared some wine poolside. The enjoyable company of the other guests, plus Fran & Brad only add to the ambience. Our 1st stay was 15 years ago, and we had always wanted to go back. We definitely won't wait another 15 years, and wouldn't consider any place other than the Saddlerock for a stay in Sedona !

  • Liked — fabulous room & view, gourmet breakfast
  • Disliked — loved everything !
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

My husband and I toured Utah and Arizona for a couple of weeks in April this year, we made most of our bookings from the UK direct after researching on-line in great detail.

Saddlerock Ranch proved to be one of our best finds, simply because we were so well looked after by Fran, who has owned and run the place for the last 20 years. She knows everything there is to know about Sedona, and is more than happy to share her enthusiasm for the place.

Don't be put off by the word "ranch" - this is a truly lovely B & B with all the home comforts you could wish for - our room had a huge king size bed which boasted more pillows than we have ever seen! The uninterrupted view of the red rocks from the room was spectacular.

The breakfasts were substantial enough to keep us going all day, together with Fran's cookies which were supplied before we ventured out to tour the area, again guided to the best areas by our hostess. Our 3 day stay came to an end too quickly - make sure you visit and you won't be disappointed.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2007

My husband and I, and my in-laws recently stayed 5 nights at this wonderfully luxurious Bed and Breakfast property. Having visited several such establishments throughout the USA, Saddlerock Ranch ranks as #1. We loved (1) the amazing red rock views from the deck (which has a pool, hot tub, beautiful tubs of flowers and is especially conducive to lazy picnic lunches), (2) the beautifully furnished accommodation ( we rented both the Saddlerock with its red rock vistas, and the Rose Garden rooms and both were beautifully furnished with super comfy beds, fresh flowers and even chocolates), (3) the utterly fantastic breakfasts - not only were they heaven to eat but the presentation was a work of art, (4) Fran - a wonderful hostess - friendly, caring and knowledgable, (5) the saucer sized cookies we were given each day to keep us going whilst hiking and the iced tea waiting for us when we returned......I cannot say enough good things about the place! This was our 3rd visit to Sedona, which is simply beautiful, and when we go back we'll be booking the Saddlerock room again.

  • Liked — Red rock views, quality of room, quality of food, level of service, friendliness of owner
  • Disliked — nothing - we loved everything about the place!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2007

Just like the majority of the beaming reviews of Saddlerock Ranch, we too, experienced a very special getaway in Sedona. This was our first visit to Sedona and we were not only in awe of the beautiful red rock country but had a nearly perfect stay at this beautiful bed & breakfast. The location was outstanding, it was close to uptown but secluded at the top of a hill. We even had a nice hiking trail right from our room that provided some of our best photo opportunities. Fran (the owner) was accomodating in every way. Breakfast exceeded all our expectations. We utilized the hot tub at night and fell asleep to a crackling fire in our room. Fran's in depth knowledge of the area helped us greatly in planning our days. We even enjoyed a perfectly planned day trip to the Grand Canyon. We highly recommend Saddlerock and hope to return some day soon.

  • Liked — Location & views
  • Disliked — Slightly dated
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2007

My wife and I had four wonderful nights at the Saddlerock Ranch B&B. I wish we could of extended our stay. I can not say enough great things about our accommodations....... from our room, the views of the red rocks, the morning breakfasts or Fran the owner/chef/travel planner. First and foremost, Fran was great. The daily breakfasts were fit for a king. Since this was our first trip to Sedona, Fran was most helpful in planning our daily activities, from suggesting which sites we should see, to which trails we should hike or to making dinner reservations at some of her favorite local restaurants.. She made herself readily available, but only if we wanted. Since there are only three guest rooms, most of the time it seemed that we had the entire place to ourselves. We both especially enjoyed the friendly breakfast discussions with Fran and the other guests each morning. Our room was clean, our bed was comfortable and this was one of the nicest B&B that we have ever stay in.

  • Liked — The views and Fran the owner
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

We just spent four days at Saddlerock Ranch and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views from the hillside setting overlooking Sedona are incredible. The location is central to all activity, yet affords privacy and relaxation for the downtime needed after busy days of hiking, shopping, etc. We stayed in the honeymoon cottage and felt comfortable and pampered. The ranch has a charm all its own and the innkeeper, Fran, is a wonderful hostess. Breakfast was a gourmet delight each day, made even more enjoyable by being served in Fran's dining room with expansive views of Sedona. The common areas are spacious and very attractive taking full advantage of red rock setting and blue skies. We really appreciated Fran's suggestions and assistance with reservations. We felt well cared for, enjoyed the atmosphere and visiting with the other guests, while at the same time had plenty of privacy. We give Saddlerock Ranch highest recommendations!

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2007

Friends told us we would we love Sedona, so we made sure to book two nights when we reserved a stay at Saddlerock B&B. What we didn't know was just how much we would be spoiled and pampered by our stay there! We loved every detail, from the written welcome at the door, to the lovingly made sleigh bed for our daughter. Fran, the inn's kind and enthusiastic owner, made us feel like royalty on the one hand and part of the family on the other. As an added bonus, our daughter was encouraged to enjoy the owner's sweet dogs whenever she liked. We were in heaven as we gazed poolside at the spectacular red rock mountain views! What a delight. The common areas were relaxing and well set up for entertainment, including a nice pool table, and a DVD player in the room. The luxurious beds and the gourmet fare for breakfast were all first-class! They sent us off well-fortified to enjoy the great hikes and jeep tours available from the inn. We've been to many B&B's in our day, but none really compare to this one for being so spectacularly situated AND so graciously accommodating! We sure hope to return someday -- and feel sure you will feel the same, if you visit!

  • Liked — Gorgeous, great service, and personable
  • Disliked — Not inexpensive -- although worth it.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B @ Saddlerock Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B @ Saddlerock Ranch

Address: 255 Rockridge Dr., Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "B&B With the Best Views in Sedona" and a Frommer's Top 10 in Arizona, this award-winning country estate features fabulous skyline vistas, a convenient location, historic architecture, reasonable rates and acres of romantic seclusion bordering the National Forest. Walls of rock and adobe, canopied beds, fireplaces and immaculate baths grace the rooms. Enjoy stunning views from terraced garden decks beside the sparkling pool and spa. Wonderful breakfasts, famous cookies and a warm, caring staff. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b&b @ Saddlerock Ranch Hotel Sedona
Bed And Breakfast @ Saddlerock Ranch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B @ Saddlerock Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B&B @ Saddlerock Ranch to your Saves list