We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Tree Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Tree Inn
Save
You added Rose Tree Inn to your Saves list
376 Cedar Street, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% - 30%
Ranked #20 of 30 Sedona B&B and Inns
Hilo, Hi United States
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Walking distance to all downtown arts activities. If your are an artist with activities in the Sedona Arts Center, this is a great place to stay. Owner Gary is very helpful and assisted in many ways to make my stay comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
36
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Rose Tree Inn was right off the main street, it was quite and Gary was helpful with directions. I stayed April 30 through May 2, 2013. On my second morning I found a 1" cockroach on the floor of the bathroom still kicking... Hey that okay, but on my third morning I got up and when I turn the light on one took off. Gary didn't come into 'tidy up my room until 4:00 in the afternoon my second day and I was just back from hiking --I told him it was too late. When I got to looking there were cob webs on the ceiling and in the corners, I got bit by a 'critter,' I think in bed. I had a bite on each calf -- I used one pillow as a knee pillow that night. My travel companion had a different room and she said she had no problems. For $125 a night I expected more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Thank you Gary very much.
What a miracle you created. We enjoyed every moment .
From the first one when we received hand written rose color confirmation letter with mountains of Sedona on the stamp.
Every morning we where greeted by singing birds.
And every evening by Christmas lights around the place.
Atmosphere are so relaxing and warm.
Advises from Gary about everything in and around are priceless.
Thank you very, very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

5 unit apartment style inn in Uptown Sedona, the tourist area. Great friendly service from Gary. Extremely efficient maps and suggestions for activities and restaurants. Most comfortable bed we've slept on in a month.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Two elements make the Rose Tree Inn an enjoyable: Gary the owner who works hard to make his guest stay enjoyable and the location is unbeatable. When I travel for personal downtime I like off the beaten path. Granted could have stayed at numerous other hotel properties but it would have been "same-o, same-o". Rose Tree has a unique character, as my travel mate called it "campy". To me it's a "throwback" to when travel was interstate free and all the properties were privately owned. When I return to Sedona and I will, I won't hesitate to book the Rose Tree.

Room Tip: Our room had a wonderful gas fireplace which was enjoyable. There was a small early front and it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Quaint inn located in uptown Sedona. In walking distance to great shopping, hiking, eating, entertainment, yoga, Reiki center. Nice courtyard to sit in. Rooms are very comfy. Gary will make you feel right at home. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We liked room 5.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

... or just to stay a while. We only stayed one night on the way to the Grand Canyon. As in other reviews, this is a throwback to the 50's but right up our alley. Homey and great beds. Unfortunately it rained the day we were there, so we were unable to enjoy the beautiful garden to it's fullest. But the hummingbirds were abundant. I thought it a little pricey for it's age, but there WERE lovely robes - and you don't get that in a Super 8!

Would stay again if ever in the area again, and take additional time to explore Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Tree Inn

Address: 376 Cedar Street, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Sedona the Rose Tree Inn is a quaint, quiet and cozy 5-room inn. Kitchens and fireplaces in some rooms. Pretty garden courtyards for relaxing and bird-watching. Daily, weekly, monthly rentals. Seasonal discounts. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.