We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent vacation place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Adobe Village Inn to your Saves list
Adobe Village Inn
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   150 Canyon Circle Dr., Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 30 Sedona B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An excellent vacation place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our first trip in the region. We very much enjoyed the inn, with its spacious rooms (including fireplace) and excellent location. The people were most friendly and went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. They also have some longer term rentals available which we plan to check out next time. One can walk to trailheads and their are some nice restaurants and coffee shops nearby. It is also a short drive to Sedona center. The surrounding area is beautiful and the desert walks are great for anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    77
    29
    13
    12
See reviews for
76
316
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Adobe Village Graham Inn is a very beautiful place to stay Ron part owner was very helpful & he put forward to us a few ideas where we should visit and things we can do in the 3 days we stayed there. Also there is a couple good food outlets that are cheap and well worth eating at Blue Moon & Tara Thai and both are easy walking no need to drive.The Delicious Breakfast was ok but nothing special as I hoped it would taste better. We stayed in the SouthWest Room great view but 1 fault the jetted tub water outlet cover was missing so some body parts might get sucked in there LOL

Room Tip: Get a room with a View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in the Supai Suite last week and had a wonderful stay. The suite had two bedrooms and a fold out sofa that worked very well for us. Full kitchen, fantastic views, and an excellent breakfast every morning. We found the owners, Cheryl and Ron, very helpful and friendly, and the wi fi worked fine for us, so I don't know why others complained about that. Also, regarding the hot tub, it takes a while to heat the water, and they are not going to heat it unless someone is actually going to use it, so don't understand the complaint about the one hour notice. The only thing that kept it from 5 circles is that the AC is very noisy, and the units are not very soundproof so the people stomping around on the second floor were a bit annoying. That said, I would give it a 4.5 star review if I could. It was a great location, a short walk to some great trails, and south of Sedona in a location that is less crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This B&B is so cute and quaint! When we arrived we weren't so sure (mostly based on location), but by the end we were sold! We stayed in the Garden room and our room was nice, spacious and very clean. The linens (bed and bath) were heavenly, I could still smell the freshness of laundry detergent on them; and the bed and pillows were wonderfully comfy. I especially loved the "Bee Kind" body lotion provided, it was divine!!! Breakfast was definitely the highlight for us. The patio was spectacular as were the views....and food! Our menu consisted of fruit, a yummy scone and delicious baked hominy with breakfast burrito. We soaked up the beautiful weather while sipping on our coffee and relaxing on the lush patio. Overall we enjoyed our trip and stay. Ron was friendly and accommodating as was Jag. ;-)

For those who want to be right in the middle of Sedona, within walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. this would not be the perfect choice, as it is a good 15 minutes from the "main" drag area. However, if you want to be away from the busy tourist area, a little slower paced and drive into town, you can't beat it! We also visited the vineyards nearby and there was a nice back road to that area, saving us from going all the way around Sedona or back to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had never been to Sedona so we were looking for a room that had a fantastic view, a sense of privacy and a comfortable bed. We got that and more at the Adobe Village Graham Inn. This place is absolutely wonderful. Our hosts were great: Ron was very helpful and answered all our questions, and Cheryl cooked the most delicious breakfasts. And then they let us be on our own, which is what we prefer. But if we had questions, they were there to answer them and gave us good suggestions with things to do. We stayed in the Purple Lizard room, which is truly magnificent. It's even more beautiful than the photos show. The bed is extremely comfortable, the patio is private and looks out onto the red rocks, and the cookies and smell of the freshly baked bread just added to the comfortable feeling.
I also appreciated the quiet beauty of the decorating. Some of the places we considered going to were "overdone." This place is elegant and tastefully decorated, and has delightful patios and gardens sprinkled throughout the property. Bird feeders are everywhere and their chirping was so wonderful to hear. It's a place for the senses: great views, delicious smells and tastes, sweet sounds of nature, and comfort. I highly recommend staying at the suites because the experience of walking through the beautiful, large double doors that opened onto a gorgeous patio before you got to your room just added to the experience. I want to go back. This place is a place for people who appreciate beauty, comfort, delicious food and gorgeous views.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the price. I debated doing this, but am now so thankful we stayed there. The se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was my second trip to Sedona and the Adobe Graham Inn. We stayed 4 nights and just loved it! The room was beautiful, the service was perfect, the breakfast was amazing... I just could not have been more pleased. Oh the bed... I want one just like it, it was so comfortable. The inn keepers were helpful yet unobtrusive. I did not want to leave. I have looked at trip advisor before but this is the first review I have done, I just wanted to share the great experience we had.

As a side note we enjoyed the Italian Restaurant Cucina Rustica, and our favorite hike was devils bridge.

Room Tip: We loved the Sundance room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed at the inn for 7 days. The location is perfect if you want to hike and get outdoors. While it is not located in the town of Sedona, but about 5 miles south, it is a plus to avoid the noise and traffic of the tourist strip. You can hike bell rock and courthouse right from the inn. Many of the other famous hikes are located within a few miles of the inn. There are grocery stores and restaurants within a quarter mile. It is a quick drive to get into the town of Sedona or other hiking locations north and west of town. Some of the better restaurants are also located south of town as well. Ron and Cheryl do a superb job of having a wonderful breakfast ready at 8am. Our room, the Sedona suite, was next to the kitchen in the main facility. Some people have reviewed that there was noise from the kitchen, but in Sedona, you will be up and going early. The town pretty much shuts down by 9pm. When the breakfast is being prepared, you need to be up and getting ready to get out and enjoy the area. There are only 2 rooms directly around the kitchen area. It was not a problem and I would stay in the same room when we return some day. Internet was good. The tv was an older tube model, but good channel selection and worked fine. Ron and Cheryl are a good source of information on the Sedona area, but do not bother you with suggestions unless asked. I cannot rate the other rooms or the rooms located in the adjacent building, but the suite was good. If you want to be in the heart of the shopping area with the tour buses, this is not for you. But if you want a nice quiet place with beautiful scenery located close to hiking without the traffic and noise, then this is the spot. Ron and Cheryl do a great job.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Village Inn

Address: 150 Canyon Circle Dr., Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adobe Village Inn is a Boutique Hotel in the heart of the Red Rocks of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Adobe Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Village Graham Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.