We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing B&B stay that is close to downtown Sedona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Inn at Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Creekside Inn at Sedona to your Saves list
Creekside Inn at Sedona
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   99 Copper Cliffs Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 30 Sedona B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Dundee, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing B&B stay that is close to downtown Sedona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Earlier this year in April I traveled to Arizona (Phoenix area) on Business and wanted to extend my stay so drove up to Sedona for three days of hiking and relaxation by myself. I stayed at the Creekside Inn B&B and had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. The property is close to the downtown area so I was able to walk there each day and evening for some shopping and meals. However, the property is located right next to Oak Creek and surrounded by beautiful trees that you thought you were miles away from civilization. Sitting out on the Gazabo each evening and listening to the brook babble and birds sing was so tranquil :) The personally prepared breakfasts were so delicious and artististic. The room contained a very comfortable bed and large enough suite that allows one to unwind and relax. If you are looking for all you can eat buffet with a pool for the kids this is not your place. But if you are looking for a nice quiet beautiful place to unwind either solo or as a couple with beautiful prepared and delicious breakfasts that is close to town and hiking then the Creekside Inn at sedona is your place! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    43
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
276
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Beautiful, peaceful location. Yes central as well. Great and imaginative breakfasts. Large and very nice room - but we could have used a chest of drawers. The grounds are particularly nice. No road noise, and one can walk down to Oak Creek.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary in Sedona. We were married there and wanted to come back and celebrate. We were not disappointed. Creekside Inn was everything we hoped for and more. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and peaceful. We stayed in the Victorian room and it was even more beautiful than the pictures showed. We loved keeping the French doors open and listen to the waterfall outside on our private patio. The breakfasts were out of this world. Tammy did a wonderful job. Our mouths just watered each afternoon as we smelled whatever Tammy had cooking for the next day. Mark and Tammy are wonderful and friendly. They gave us great advice on where to go site seeing and go out for dinner. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Creekside Inn is a beautiful setting and an outstanding location to have your wedding. It has everything you could ask for and expect in accommodations with various beautiful areas on the grounds for a ceremony. Mark and Tammy are wonderful and interesting people. I have been visiting Sedona since the early 70's and have seen many changes as it has grown. Creekside Inn is timeless. The grounds are beautiful, comfortable and very inviting. Breakfast was unique and delicious with serene views of the creek.

Room Tip: Creekview room is my favorite as it faces the creek and the private patio is elevated a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We looked long and hard for a B&B to stay in for our Anniversary weekend. Our discovery of the Creekside Inn was a gift. The room was lovely and well appointed, our breakfasts were delicious, the owners were friendly and attentive and the grounds were out of this world.
The french doors to the outdoors were lovely, open wide and all of nature greeting us. Flowers, birds, butterflies, bunnies, and deer surprised us at every turn. I would highly recommend this Inn for any occasion when you are looking for that special respite. My thoughts have drifted back to that lovely stay many times and I'm sure I'll never forget the wonderful experience it was.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

What a great way to spend the Labor Day weekend - and on two weeks notice. I found Creekside Inn online and loved the cozy pictures. When I mentioned a quick get-away to my husband, he thought it was a great idea. We too the long way to Sedona and stopped at a few wineries on the way, and then had dinner in town. Check in was easy, but check out was even easier. We both slept like logs each night we were at the Creekside Inn, and breakfast was fabulous! We would definately return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the only place I stay at when visiting Sedona and am never disappointed. The rooms, grounds, amenities, and staff are excellent. The owners, Mark and Tammy make one feel you are at your home away from home. The location is ideal, close to shopping for those who are inclined to do so and close to several excellent restaurants. And the best thing about this quietly situated B&B is its quiet homey quality I so highly value when desiring a beautiful and peaceful place where I can just sit back and enjoy the view of the creek. Last but not least are the delicious and creative breakfasts Tammy comes up with each day. DELICIOUS and beautifully presented. Can't wait to visit again!

Linda from Phoenix

Room Tip: All rooms have a charming quality and are all slightly different, enough to meet different guests li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekside Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn at Sedona

Address: 99 Copper Cliffs Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekside Inn at Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B nestled on three private acres of wooded property in the Heart of Sedona with Oak Creek running through it, yet walking distance to Sedona's Art District, the Creekside Inn is the perfect base for your Sedona experience. The Inn is furnished in exquisite Victorian antiques with a large parlor and a dining area where each guest room has a private dining table that overlooks the Creek.Guest rooms boast many amenities including whirlpool tubs and private patios.We specialize in romantic accommodations for Honeymoons, birthdays, anniversary's, elopements and weddings of up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Creekside Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Inn at Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.