We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceedingly comfortable and cozy Inn with first-rate service and atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!
Ranked #3 of 30 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceedingly comfortable and cozy Inn with first-rate service and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed at Canyon Villa B & B Inn for 6 nights in the Ocotillo Room at the end of our 2 1/2 week vacation touring the Southwestern USA, from London. I am an expat American married to a Brit, and we both separately work in service industries, one travel-related. We would consider ourselves to be hyper-aware of what constitutes good service and what doesn't, and are possibly a little hard to please. Also, we have travelled extensively, internationally and in the U.S. , on a wide variety of types of vacation. We found our entire stay at Canyon Villa to be exceptional. Our room was well-laid out, comfortable, nicely furnished, with a fireplace and the bed was as comfortable as our bed at home, which seems to be surprisingly difficult to achieve, in our experience. The view from our room on the first morning was heart-stoppingly spectacular, as was the sunset. The location is an easy 20 minute drive to the 'downtown' T-shirt, souvenir shopping area of Sedona (the less time spent there, the better!), and only a 5 minute drive to a great restaurant that was recommended by Canyon Villa; Cucina Rustico. We liked it so much, that we asked Peg Belch to re-arrange our original dinner bookings so that we could dine there 4 of the 6 nights we were in town. This is unusual for us, in that we like variety in our dining experiences, but when you've found 'Perfection', why keep looking. Nothing we asked of the Belches was too much trouble; they were very flexible about amending the delicious breakfast offerings to cater for a health-related issue; willingly arranged and re-arranged various dinner and tour bookings; dealt graciously and conscientiously with a number of packages and post that arrived at Canyon Villa before we did and even provided an anti-freeze additive to mix in with our rental car's window screen wash. Their hospitality and attention to detail was warm, thoughtful, and gracious, without being the least bit intrusive. Although the Inn was full or mostly full for our entire stay, we felt we were treated as if we were their only guests, and they absolutely nothing better to do than be available to us full-time. Finally, after a long day hiking and photographing the scenery, we loved falling asleep at night to the flickering flames from the fireplace. All in all, a great vacation experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,608
    52
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
135
1,203
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Sedona, AZ for some rest, relaxation and to take in the beauty of the red rocks. We booked Canyon Villa based on the many great Trip Advisor reviews. We were more than pleased with our choice. Before we even arrived, Les and Peg emailed us to make restaurant recommendations for Thanksgiving dinner and subsequent evening meals. In addition, they highlighted various activities we might consider to enhance our stay. They graciously booked each evening of dinner for us. When we arrived we were immediately in love with their B & B. You could not ask for a more stunning view of the red rocks! It is as though the red rocks are in your back yard! The B & B is well appointed and the rooms are delightful. Each morning we had a scrumptious breakfast that kept us full until dinner. Equally delicious appetizers were served each evening. When we would tell Les and Peg what we were embarking on for the day, they did not hesitate to print us out directions to make our journey enjoyable. If you have read my other reviews, you know that for us customer service is incredibly important and can make or break our desire to return to an establishment. I must say that we experienced the best customer service we have ever experienced while staying at Canyon Villa. The hospitality was second to none. Though the B & B had been full when we first arrived, it had cleared out our last few days. Les graciously upgraded our room to a beautiful room on the first floor that was spacious and had a cozy fireplace. We had loved our first room, but this one was even better! If you are heading to Sedona, staying at this lovely B & B is a must. The location is perfect, the hospitality is superb, and the accommodations are enchanting. We will definitely be returning to Canyon Villa B & B. We returned home rejuvenated and quite content with our decision to visit beautiful Sedona for Thanksgiving. Thanks Les and Peg for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby Line, Vermont
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

We stayed two nights in the Gold Poppy room and wish we were still there. This is not only a room with a (remarkable) view, but the quiet elegance of the interior speaks volumes about the attention given by our hosts, Les and Peg Blech, to every detail of our stay. After a long day touring to the Grand Canyon, our return to the fireplace and a glass of fine white wine (bring your own - it's less expensive and better this way!) provided the perfect way to window down before going out to dinner. This is one of the best stopping places we have ever encountered. Just go.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEK Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Les and Peg made our first visit to Sedona an outstanding experience. The inn is all one could hope with outstanding views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Bluff. They led us to Southwest Outside for a special tour one-day tour to the Grand Canyon and Cucina Rustica for two terrific dinners. Our only regret was that we had to leave. Everything about the Canyon Village was worth six stars.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We felt so at home, so relaxed and so well taken care of. The view of Bell Rock outside our bedroom window was breathtaking each morning as we watched the sun rise light up its face. We have already recommended Canyon Villa to people we met on the way home. We are already talking about returning sometime next Spring or early Summer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

if you join Les and Peg at their gracious B + B in rural Sedona near the red rocks. Our king accommodation was spacious and provided a dawn to dusk view of the red rocks from our bed. Can you say "romantic?" Daily gourmet breakfasts and afternoon snacks are plentiful and memorable. Staff is well trained and ready to meet every guest's need. Extraordinary concierge services PRIOR TO registration makes Canyon Villa exceptional. Having arrived from Florida with plans to train or drive to the Grand Canyon, Peg sought out pertainent weather reports and advised us to that we avoided a nasty snow storm and certain delays to our itinerary. You will enjoy your stay at Villa Canyon.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

From the moment you walk in the front door, until you depart, everything about the Canyon Villa B & B is of outstanding quality. Les and Peg have thought of every detail to make your stay truly relaxing and entirely memorable. The Inn is simply beautiful. The
living room and dining room are divided by a massive fireplace. Large windows give you a spectacular view of the red rock formations which are so close you feel like they are right in the backyard. Our room was very cozy and immaculate, and we never heard a sound when we were in our room. The entire staff of the Inn is fabulous. They are so helpful, and they will make you feel at home during your stay. The breakfasts are amazing, and yes, the homemade cinnamon rolls are worth the trip alone. Afternoon appetizers and evening cookies are also delicious. The Inn is in a wonderful location. Hiking trails are right across the street. There are several very nice restaurants within minutes of the Inn, and Sedona is a short drive away. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Canyon Villa B & B. It is the finest bed and breakfast inn we have ever stayed at anywhere in United States.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotwire so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.