We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exquisite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!!
Ranked #3 of 31 Sedona B&B and Inns
ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“exquisite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

Our party of five adults stayed 7 luxurious days and nights at this superb B&B. We couldn't have been more satisfied. Absolutely perfect little heaven at the foot of the Red Rock mountains. Outrageous food, accomodations and hospitality. We were all delighted. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will be totally thrilled with the treatment by your ever so gracious hosts, Peg and Les.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,555
    51
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
125
1,171
39
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2007

I have stayed at many top hotels and this place has beaten all others in all respects. Outstanding and beyond comparison in all respects Room, services, hospitality, food, location. It's a paradise!!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — cant ask for more
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2007

Our first vacation without kids in 3 years... we needed it! Frankly, we picked Canyon Villa because of the reviews we had read on Tripadvisor... it was a big splurge for us but in the end, it was well worth it. The location is wonderful, the scenery is amazing and the staff is way beyond accommodating. Every detail is attended to.... just mention something and it will be taken care of (i.e. my husband mentioned trying to find some gluten free beer.. the next thing we knew Debbie had called and not only found a store that had it, but had them hold it with our name on it!) The food was scrumptuous and the inn could not have been more lovely. Appetizers in the afternoon, cookies after dinner, cold carafes of water when you return to your room in the hot afternoon.... home away from home but better! Oh -- and at nite, you can lay outside by a fire and stare up at the stars in the desert sky.

  • Liked — service, service, service
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

We just returned from a trip out west - touring the Grand Canyon with a stop in Sedona to wrap up our visit. We looked on line prior to our trip and found (it seemed) like 100's of web sites for Inns, resorts, hotels, etc. When we saw the website for Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, we continually kept coming back to them. We reviewed tripadvisor as well as other web sites for reviews. We also looked at books , magazines, etc. We decided on Canyon Villa. Canyon Villa is located a short drive out of Sedona but surrounded by other major resort hotels, resturants and shopping. It is in the heart of Red Rock Country. It is a simple and very quick drive back into the hustle and bustle of Sedona. What you see on their website is what you get!!!! The Inn truely is built so that all your views are gorgeous. The pool is so nice with a cozy fireplace for nightime sitting. The breakfast is delicious and not rushed. Late afternoon, one can come down and relax with hot and cold spread. The rooms are impeccably clean and the staff is excellent. The owners of the Inn - Peg and Les, are wonderful making each guest feel right at home. You have a reading library at your disposal as well as free internet access. The inn is extremely relaxing to come back to after a long day at hiking, shopping or whatever. It is nice to get away from the crowds and noise of downtown Sedona. We have stayed in many 5 star resorts and this is as nice and well equipped and beautiful as any. We would highly recommend this Inn to anyone visiting Sedona or the surrounding area.

  • Liked — Relaxing, exceptionally clean, awesome food
  • Disliked — There wasn't anything to not like!!!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2007

This was our first stay at this B&B and we were delighted and impressed by the maticulousness of all aspects of our hosts. The views are wonderful, the guidance useful, breakfast was incredible, and even the music was delightful. We are grateful to have had the opportunity to stay at such a perfectly run B&B.

  • Liked — Scenery and food
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2007

We stayed at the Canyon Villa B & B on June 9, 10 2007. This place is like what I imagine heaven to be. We stayed in the Claret Cup room and had a fabulous four poster bed and gas fireplace we lit in the evening. Sooo romantic!! I used the jacuzzi in the room and it was just fabulous. Wish I could live at this place. Les is unobtrusive appearing only when you need something-like magic-he just appears, caters to you and then in a puff is gone. All I can say is you must visit Sedona and stay at the Canyon Villa Inn before you die. Enjoy the smell of a fabulous rose garden, enjoy gourmet breakfast and feel the spirituality of the magnificent Red Rocks. We took a private tour with Greg of Southwest Tours. This guy knows the area and will do as little or as much as you want. Well done Les & Peg we will be back.

Paul & Nancy Lavoie
Venice Florida

  • Liked — Beautiful, peaceful good value
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2007

Canyon Villa is a gem! The Inn is meticulously maintained and the grounds are perfectly manicured. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable, all with a fabulous view of the famous red rocks of Sedona.The pool was most refreshing after a day of sightseeing and the patio surrounding the pool is landscaped beautifully. Les and Peg are marvelous innkeepers and have attended to every possible amenity, both in the room and everywhere else in the building and on the property. The breakfast,
which was served graciously, was delicious and most appealing to the eye as well. Other lovely culinary offerings are presented pre-dinner and in the evening, always a lovely platter of cookies or some other home baked treat. The entire staff was welcoming, warm and eager to respond to any question or need. We hope to return to Sedona and Canyon Villa many times. We highly recommend this Inn as a destination!

Susan and Allen

  • Liked — The beauty of the surroundings and the inn and the graciousness of the staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.