We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!!
Ranked #3 of 31 Sedona B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a fantastic time at this gem of a place. It was our first time to the Sedona area, and will not be our last. We cannot think of any reason not to stay here again upon our future trips. Les, the owner could not have been more helpful and kind. The staff helped us with hiking recommendations, getting us a park permit, and making dinner reservations. They went above and beyond with afternoon snacks, an evening sweet, and a fabulous filling breakfast in the morning. Hiking is just right out the door. Wow. Thank you for making my husband's birthday weekend absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    51
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
125
1,171
39
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at the Canyon Villa this last weekend and absolutely LOVED this place. It is gorgeous, clean and the service & staff is outstanding.
Les the owner and Innkeeper is the sweetest nicest man ever and the service in general was incredible.
The food was top notch and to tell your the truth better than my own cooking (I am pretty good)!
We stayed in Ocotillo and I could live there and wake up to those views everyday. Wow, that is all I can say. It is private, quiet, modern ... the grounds are gorgeous, I think that I can go on and on but you get the idea. Can't think of one negative thing.
A++++ above EXPECTATIONS BY A MILE!!
Thank you Canyon Villa, Les, Fran and the wonderful chefs ;-) we will be back soon!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foothill Ranch, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you like beautiful views and a great staff with fabulous breakfasts, this is the place for you. My husband and I really appreciated the helpful staff and the afternoon happy hour snacks made us feel pampered, but the views were the amazing part of this property.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This property far exceeded our expectations. The common areas are inviting. The room had an amazing view of the garden and mountain beyond. The bed was very comfortable and the room well-appointed. The owner, Les, his assistant, Fran, and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast and afternoon snacks were beyond delicious. The location was perfect (out of the hustle and bustle). It even has a pool! It was recommended that we use Mike for a private tour of the sites and we were thrilled. We loved every minute of our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff was above what was expected. The breakfast were every so delicious. The location was A+ We would go for morning walks and also evening walks. The Villa was located in a prefect get away location, but also offering us an "At Home" feeling.

Room Tip: The B&B was exactly what we were looking for and the staff made the experience even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Thank you ever so much Les & Peg for your unrivaled service. We stayed with you in the beginning of May for 5 nights.
Your accommodations were wonderful, the breakfasts were outstanding, and, we just loved the evening snacks......
We would stay at the CV B&B in a heartbeat should we come back to Sedona. Thank you again for your gracious hospitality.

Terri & Robert in the Claret Cup room

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were coming off a 2 week camping trip in the Southwest National Parks and wanted to pamper ourselves the last night. What a perfect choice Canyon Villa was. We had been treated on our trip to beyond spectacular scenery, and the views from our room in Canyon Villa equaled or surpassed any from our camp. The inn is beautiful, the room was airy, spacious and comfortable. The innkeepers were up to their surroundings, extremely warm, outgoing, and interested in helping us in any way they could, whether it be dinner reservations or suggested hikes. The breakfast was fantastic, and the cinnamon rolls were over the top. Kudos to Les and Peg for making this experience available. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.