We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant little B & B nestled in the heart of red rock country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!!
Ranked #3 of 31 Sedona B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Elegant little B & B nestled in the heart of red rock country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Canyon Villa Inn for Christmas Eve and Christmas day. We were met at the door by Les and given our own personal tour of the property. Every room was imacculate and it was clear that attention to detail was of upmost importance. We stayed in the Claret Cup room on the first floor which had beautiful views of the gorgeous red rocks. Our room was spacious but had a cozy feel as well. We enjoyed the gas fireplace immensely. Christmas morning the fireplace would not ignite. I called Les at the front desk and he had it up and running again in less than 10 minutes! They have a small library with books and DVDs to borrow during your stay. We enjoyed watching movies and enjoying some wonderful R & R time over the holidays. The cinnamon rolls at breakfast are delicious and they serve appetizers and cookies later in the day as well. The Inn is conveniently located just east of Sedona in Oak Creek. Les and Peg are extremely courteous and will help you with reservations or planning an agenda for your stay. My boyfriend and I became engaged here on Christmas morning!! Thank you Les and Peg for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    51
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
125
1,171
39
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I needed a getaway at Christmas time. Canyon Villa B & B was the answer. I was greeted by the Innkeeper who led me into a living area that had a roaring fire going in the fireplace. Out my window was a beautiful view of Bell Rock. There is no other lodging where you can get so close to the red rocks.
It was so quiet that I felt I was the only one at the Inn, however, there were 18 other guests.
I loved waking up to Bell Rock welcoming me through the window. I padded down the plush carpeted stairs to the dining room area around 6:00am to find freshly brewed coffee. Wonderful smells were wafting from below the kitchen door. I took a mug of coffee back up to my room where I sipped it as I read my book...ahhh!

Room Tip: Rooms looking towards the red rocks are priceless
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This b & b (actually more the size of a small lodge) runs like clockwork: coffee out at 6:00 am sharp, breakfast available as promised at 8:00 am, appetizers laid out at 5:00 pm. Everything is in its place. Attention to the smallest details like the mood lighting in the large living-room and dining-room. Ceiling fans gently whirring. Soft music in the background. The innkeepers take their work very seriously.

The food is refined, exquisitely prepared, and beautifully presented. Breakfast menu changes daily and is posted the evening before. For example, this morning (we checked out today), we had a fruit, yogurt, and homemade granola parfait, then apple cider pancakes, cinnamon buns, and coffee/tea. Yesterday we had poached pears and vegetable quiche. Healthy options are also listed (oatmeal, yogurt, eggs, wholewheat toast, fruit). Just ask and they accommodate.

A small example: our shower wasn't as hot as we wanted (lukewarm really) so we pointed it out to Les, the owner, before we left for a hike. On returning we found a typed letter on our bed explaining that the plumber had come and had corrected the valve problem. Les thanked us for informing him of the problem. Piping hot shower after that.

The view of Bell Rock and Courthouse butte is soothing and ever-changing as the sun rises and sets. The trail head for Bell Rock is a very short walk away. Be aware that the inn is about 15-20 min from the center of Sedona. That doesn't matter in the least as the scenery is just as spectacular here.

Bed in the Strawberry Cactus room was a bit soft.

I would stay at Canyon Villa again in a flash.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is our first time staying in bed and breakfast. We had a wonderful and very relaxing stay. This is place is beautiful, we had a amazing view from our room. Nothing can top this view, we only wish we would stay a few more days. The owners were friendly and helpful. We will stay at B and B next travel because of this great experience.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

With limited time to spend in the area, Peg was most helpful in steering us in the direction of things not to miss. The glowing sunset on the rock surrounding Sedona from standing on the Mesa of airport road was outstanding. The Holy Cross Cathedral built into the rock face with its breathtaking views is not to be missed.
We appreciated the warmth with which we were greeted at Canyon Villa. After a long day of travel we enjoyed the little appetizers served at 5:00 pm.
Sitting by the fire in the Great Room was a perfect way to wind down in the evening before turning in.
Thank you Peg for making our stay so pleasant

Room Tip: Our room with views facing Bell rock was comfortable and inviting with nice quality linens. Loved th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn Heights, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were amazed at the great number of excellent reviews for Canyon villa. We thought it must be an error. After staying there for 4 days we know it was not an error. The place is beautiful. The service is great. Very thoughtful and friendly inn keepers. I really think they thought of everything in this wonderful B&B. We would like to return.

Room Tip: Go for the Ocotillo room. It may cost a little more but it is worth it. Also- call Les directly. He...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
318 helpful votes 318 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

That's the motto of the state of South Carolina but is definitely applicable to Canyon Villa B & B in Oak Creek Village, just a very short distance south of Sedona. We chose this inn because we prefer to be out of the extremely "touristy" areas but still like to have the convenience of being close to the sights. Sedona is lovely but Oak Creek is quieter with much less traffic so Canyon Villa, a Select Registry property, was the perfect choice for us. We stayed in the Manzanita room which was very nice and spacious. Les was out of town during our visit but we couldn't have asked for anyone friendlier and nicer than Peg. She provided a wealth of information to help make our stay thoroughly enjoyable and yet she wasn't the least bit pushy as some hosts are. As many other reviewers have noted, she also does everything possible to accommodate special diet requests and breakfast was delicious. The dining room was set up with 2 large tables, one 4-topper and another with seating for 2 so communal dining is not required. Although the property is very convenient and easy to access, when you're inside you feel like you're a millions miles away from civilization (and traffic!) as you look out your window at Bell Rock. And don't worry about driving the Red Rock Loop Road in the state park....you'll see even more beautiful formations on the drive from Sedona to Oak Creek. Do take the time to visit Tuzigoot, near Cottonwood: very interesting!

Here are some of the pros of staying at Canyon Villa:

Quiet
Beautiful Views
Pool
Puzzles, Cards and Board Games
Large Library with numerous books and magazines
PC for guests' use (with a handy printer set up to print out your boarding passes)
Fireplace
Fridge in the dining area for guests' use
Evening Dessert (yummy brownies during our stay)
Appetizers
Hot Coffee and Carafes of Water
Delicious breakfast
Local Menus to help narrow your dining options
Umbrellas
Walking Sticks
Small Gift Shop
Connection with Tour Services
Recycling
Comfortable Beds
Fitted Sheets
Robes
Extremely Clean Room

And probably anything else you need or want!

Cons: Absolutely NONE!

Treat yourself to a stay at Canyon Village where Peg and Les have created the perfect environment for a relaxing visit. No detail has been overlooked and it shows!

Room Tip: The Manzanita room was very spacious with a lovely large bath and separate water closet. It also off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.