We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Canyon Villa Inn!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!!
Ranked #3 of 31 Sedona B&B and Inns
Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love Canyon Villa Inn!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

Canyon Villa Inn is one of the best Inns in Sedona, Arizona....in my opinion. We have stayed there on many occasions and our stays are consistently a wonderful experience! The rooms are very clean, the inn staff are helpful and gracious, and the owners are top-notch. The breakfasts and evening appetizers are always wonderful....and OHHH the cinnamon rolls are to die for! Almost all the rooms have wonderful views of the Sedona red rocks and the innkeepers will be very helpful with booking tours and reservations in the area, etc. Take my advice - stay at Canyon Villa Inn! You end up with a "home away from home" in Sedona!

  • Liked — The rooms, the views, the food, the staff
  • Disliked — Nothing! It was excellent!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,555
    51
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
125
1,171
39
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2008

The only thing I would change about our visit to Canyon Villa would be to stay LONGER. Canyon Villa is such a lovely inn with unbelieveably beautiful views that a person should take some time to savor the delicious environment instead of rushing to take some of everything Sedona has to offer. The Inn is decorated beautifully and the staff are friendly and very helpful. We were also very pleased with our tour with Mike (Southwest Outside) to see some of the majestic red rocks. We hope that we can come again and stay longer the next time. Wes & Judy, Oklahoma

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2008

My best friend and I shared a week together in Arizona and we had the opportunity to visit Sedona and decided to stay at the Canyon Villa. Peg and Les could not have been nicer, every member of the staff so accommodating, room was immaculate and view was like no other. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious and we enjoyed meeting other people from different parts of the U.S. and Canada and sharing stories with them. I would recommend this Inn to anyone looking to enjoy a little piece of heaven!! Quite awesome!!! Suzeebrew

  • Liked — the friendliness of the staff, the food and the room - wverything perfect!!!
  • Disliked — nothing to complain about -everything perfect!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrington, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

We just returned from our trip to Arizona and stayed at the Canyon Villa B & B of Sedona for two nights. We have never stayed at a B & B before and we would definetly come back.
The owners and staff were friendly and very helpful in helping us in suggesting places to see and things to do. The breakfast and snacks were delicious. All in all it was a wonderful experience.

  • Liked — Loved the room, the view, the food
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

Just returned from a trip visiting my son in Arizona. While there, my best friend and I decided to visit Sedona. I had seen the B&B before on the website and read all the reviews (Zagats, Frommers, Trip Advisor etc) but nothing was as beautiful as being there in person to enjoy all the amenities of this wonderful establishment. From the moment we entered till the time we exited, we were treated to wonderful lodging, food and conversation. The location is spectacular. Our room overlooked the Red Rocks and desert trails. It was immaculate and tastefully decorated with a country flair. Peg had made reservations for us at a nearby Italian restaurant and we had a wonderful table and dinner. We are already thinking of plans for next year and extending our stay to include the Grand Canyon. Peg and Les and their staff are to be commended for such a wonderful,majestic bed and breakfast.

  • Liked — Felt like home
  • Disliked — no outdoor jacuzzi
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grawn, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2008

This is the fourth time we have stayed at Canyon Villa and it is as wonderful as ever. The view out of the bedroom (Claret Cup) as well as the living and dining areas are of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. The rising and setting sun create different photos by the minute or even second. The breakfasts are truly deliciously gourmet, different every day and they continue to serve their fantastic cinnamon rolls. Late every afternoon wonderful appetizers are put out to enjoy with your own wine, share stories with other guests or to enjoy by yourself in your room or out by the beautiful pool. We also enjoy reading the newspapers by the fire and talking with the friendly and interesting innkeepers, Les & Peg. The concierge services are wonderful and "spot on." Mike is great for leading hikes or other tours, giving lots of interesting info., including hiking to petroglyphs. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Liked — views and service
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2008

Ask my wife, and she'll tell you this is the best B&B at which we've stayed in the last five years. In many B&B's, you feel a bit like you are intruding in someone else's home. Here, you feel like you have rented your own place complete with staff and concierge service. The million-dollar view moniker is true. The view through the over-sized windows in the expansive, plush common area is of the scene captured by all the local artists. Come when the weather is warm, and you'll feel like you never need to leave the pool.

The owners, innkeepers and staff were top-notch in their hospitality and service. They work at being respectful of your space as a guest, but if you need absolutely anything, they are right there to serve you. Need a hiking book, or a tour arranged? They do it all.

Not only is a gourmet breakfast provided every day -- my wife cut me off the daily cinnamon rolls that are the best I believe I've ever had -- but the daily appetizers served in the late PM were delicious, and provided a wonderful forum to meet other guests. For those with dietary restrictions, the chef will be happy to make whatever you want for breakfast. Breakfast every morning was heavenly. Did I mention the cinnamon rolls?!

Come to Sedona and stay here -- you'll love it!

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.