We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best: an Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!!
Ranked #3 of 31 Sedona B&B and Inns
Clarksville, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The Best: an Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This small, modern, beautiful inn is an oasis with spectacular views, a lovely courtyard/pool area with outdoor fireplace and a telescope to watch the stars. Classy, tastefully decorated, relaxed and quiet with friendly and accomodating owners who have a wealth of knowledge about the area, places to go, and things to do. Couldn't find a better place with better views or better folks to take care of you. Already planning to go back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice and comfortable but if you really want privacy then the Agave Room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    51
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
125
1,171
39
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

A fantastic place to stay while visiting Sedona .Great rooms ,views,really friendly and professional staff..

Room Tip: The room we stayed in had a jacuzzi tub pretty much in the middle of the room...would have appreciat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We planned a trip to Sedona for the hikes and had no idea how beautiful the rooms/views were going to be at this bed & breakfast. We stayed in the Gold Poppy room which had a lovely garden view topped with a beautiful view of Bell Rock. Breakfasts were delicious including the home made cinnamon buns. Rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds. Evening gathering at 5pm offered a chance to meet other guests. Later in the evening a visit to the outdoor pool and nearby fireplace were a perfect way to end the day after a long hike.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which gave us easy access to the pool and wonderful views. (Gold Poppy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Canyon Villa is a warm and inviting B&B. The breakfast were delicious and beautifully presented. The owners were kind and helpful. We stayed in the Ocotillo Room which has amazing views of Bell Rock. A lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Dear Les and Peg,
Thank you so much for your kind note. David and I had a thoroughly marvelous two days in Sedona, thanks in large part to our wonderful accommodations at your  beautiful place. We were warmly received, felt totally pampered and made some new friends.  Your staff is exceptional. David is disappointed that our breakfasts these days don't hold a candle to what we enjoyed at Canyon Villa. 
I'm not sure when our travels will bring us back to Sedona, but you can be sure we will stay with you - and let all our friends know about the treasure we have found. 
Lora
 
 

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed at the Canyon Villa some time ago (over 2 yrs) but felt it was time to throw in our 2cents about a truly special B&B. What follows is more of a recap of it's many positives (there are no significant negatives):
* We stayed in the Ocotillo Room. We feel it’s the nicest room with the best view (check out photos shot from the balcony), but all have amazing views and ones on the first floor open to beautiful gardens.
* The food is to die-for, far and away better than 99.9% of the hundred’s of places we’ve stayed.
* Ultra-clean, not easy in this environment.
* Les and Peg are the perfect hosts. Polite, professional, friendly without being intrusive, helpful, they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.
* The views are breath-taking, cannot be described in words, and only a hint can be captured in photographs. They are unforgettable!
* Everything is fairly close. You can easily walk to several of the World-famous Red Rock formations, notably Bell and Courthouse Rocks, and most of the area’s countless attractions are within easy driving distance. There is so much to do nearby you’d have to stay weeks before seeing or doing it all.
* There are some very good restaurants nearby, and plenty of decent cheap eats. And, don’t forget to try the wine from local wineries (wha?). I know, who would have thought, but the Rhone-style reds are very good.
* They’re knowledge of the area appears limitless, and all you have to do is ask. Or, just read the endless books, magazines, and articles available in the library. They recommended the perfect guide who spent two days with us hiking around Sedona and at the Grand Canyon. If you want to see the GC like few others have done do a guided tour. Well worth it.
I could go on and on, but here is something discovered from reading all the other reviews: the elevated standards they set have not slipped one iota in their years of ownership. Guests who stayed years ago and ones arriving tomorrow will have the same delightful experience. In a changing world this is an amazing feat for any business, and even harder for one in hospitality. It is a mark of true professionalism and dedication.

I’m hard pressed to think of a nicer place to be than at the Canyon Villa.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor Ocotillo Room has the best unobstructed views of the nearby Red Rocks, but the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in many b&bs, Canyon Villa is easily the best. Owners Les & Peg take care of your every need. They are a wealth of info and have a well stocked library of books, DVDs and pcs. A large Telescope is set for up-close view of the red rocks. We easily walked to the Bell Rock from the b&b
Our room, the claret cup, was gorgeous. With a gas fireplace, mahogany furniture, private patio surrounded by lush landscaping & a short walk to the 83degrees pool, life is grand! Les was so kind as to provide us with down pillows for our bed and a cooler for our room. Nightlights, robes, binoculars, fresh ice cold spring water in our room.
Everything was meticulously clean and a delight to come back to after a busy day!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.