We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barking Frog Grille

Barking Frog Grille
2620 West Highway 89-A, Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 204-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $14 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Paso Robles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

With the exception of being out of the bison burger this stop was very worth making.
Service was great, beverages were very good and ambiance was quite pleasant.
We will definitely go back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    430
    334
    130
    52
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Horny Toad and Prickly Pear margaritas are great. The table side guacamole and salsa are delicious as well as the corn chowder. Entrees of stuffed trout, halibut and fajita salad was extremely enjoyable. Wait staff was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Intersting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

atmosphere was quite nice..\ The fireplace table we sat at was a plus.. A fireplace on a cold evening was just what we needed. The server was accurate and was attentive. The food was good a little on the pricey side. I would go back again

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Liked it so much we returned 4 times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent 2 weeks vacation in Sedona. The Barking Frog was on the list of restaurants recommended by our resort. We decided to try it and liked it so much that we returned 4 times. The food is excellent, the ambiance warm and friendly, and the service, especially from Jesus, was outstanding. Great value for money and highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I ate here twice during our recent stay in Sedona. The cocktails were excellent and the food and service were quite good. This is not a 4 star restaurant, but more than adequate for either a family or couple. The prices were reasonable, the noice level was minimal despite the tables being mostly filled, and the food was good. After a day of hiking or other sight seeing in the Sedona area, it met our needs for an acceptable meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barking Frog Grille also viewed

 

Been to Barking Frog Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barking Frog Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.