We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whitehouse Inn

Save Saved
You added Whitehouse Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“What a great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I were already booked in to the Super 8 Motel in Sedona but wound up there a day early and they (the Super 8) were full. We drove a bit further and found the quaint White House Inn. We had a large room (on the 1st floor) with 2 beds and a small back patio where we could sit outside and look at the beautiful red rocks of Sedona. The room was very clean, had a flat screen TV, and a microwave and fridge. The price was also reasonable as Sedona is an expensive city. If we had not already pre-paid for our room at the Super 8 Motel would have stayed the next night also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    55
    21
    2
    7
See reviews for
16
49
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 2 days at the white house inn .We where greeted with a smile and given great directions on what to see the view from the hotel was marvelous the little patio out back was nice touch to see the Mountains. The room had all the amenities' that where needed .the rooms where spotless could not ask for anything more for the price. We will be back to this nice little gem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phx
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I have stayed here before. Very clean and reasonably priced with wonderful views of the Red Rock. We have a little patio with table & chairs to sit outside and enjoy the beauty of Sedona. We plan on coming back here to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very affordable rates and very clean and comfortable. The view from the back rooms and patio is of Thunder Mountain and the Coffee Pot. Convenient location. Many conveniences in the room. Some details and repairs (e.g., caulking, spackling, painting) are unrefined, but easy to overlook because of the rates. The best quality is the welcoming and helpful proprietor, Mr Bhatt. Nice touches include the plantings around the building. Will stay here if/when returning to Sedona.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms in building parallel to road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narita, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Whitehouse inn is my favourite hotel in Sedona, and stay whenever visit there.
The room is clean, comfortable, and reasonable.
Manager is helpful and gives you tips to find Sedona more.
You can enjoy beautiful sights of red rock mountains.
Unfortunately, really nice Thai restaurant located in this hotel has closed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Best part of being in Sedona is getting a clean, comfortable & quiet room at reasonable price. The Owner greets you at the front desk. He is very friendly, helpful and genuinely caring. Location is beautiful. You get the spectacular view of the Red Rocks from your back Patio, while you have your morning coffee!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sedona, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love this place, great price and great room, Hershel is a great guy. This is the first place I stayed in 2003, and it has always been my choice. I have stayed at high priced hotels and resorts, but going solo, this is my favorite place to stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitehouse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.