We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whitehouse Inn

Save Saved
You added Whitehouse Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Very nice Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a very warm welcome. Owner told us very good spots, where to go. Nice Motel, friendly staff.
Good jumping-off point for all scenic views and points of interest. Highly recommended. We definetely will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    53
    21
    2
    7
See reviews for
16
47
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, Nc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed two nights this week at White House Inn. Very good value we both felt Manager was very helpful in drawing a map of good view points, very useful information. Would definitely stay there again. Get a room with balcony upstairs, it is worth more than the extra $10. Also good location for restaurants and such in Sedona.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 for upstairs balcony view of the wonderful scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I do not why but I thought this hotel was in the middle of a great and nice wood. I must be becoming blind or what!!! it is in the middle of a big parking lot , so you will be rounded by paviment , no pines.

I do not why I thought there was swimming pool, forget it. There are not swimming pool.

Room clean? Yes, it was to be honest.
I booked 2 nights but due an emergency I was there just the first night. I got a phone call from my family after noon, an I left the room around 1:30 PM of the second day, I was charged in full. I know it was after noon so I think they should have charge a complete day even when I did not sleep there in the secon night. Anyway my father passed away in those days and I have another concerns more important of being charged for that night during my hard moments.

Room Tip: No fitness Center, neither swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at the Whitehouse for four days in March 2013. My husband and I found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The furnishings may be slightly dated, but no worse than many higher dollar hotels. The staff was helpful, professional and friendly.

The price is very reasonable and the location is good, if you like to get away a bit from the tourist traffic it is perfect.

We would happily stay there again and recommend you consider it if you are staying in Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Traveling with two children the room was just right for us -- not fancy but clean and quiet. The motel was not romantic (don't be misled by the "Inn") and the bathrooms were basic but you do have a view of Thunder Mountain from the balcony. We enjoyed being able to get about easily without the crowds of the more upscale part of town. The owner and his family live on site and he was very open with suggestions regarding hikes for our family. In fact, we chose to return to the White House on our way back from the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay if you are on a budget. Good location, the man at the front desk was happy to recommend his favorite hiking trails and gave us a map. Room was no frills, but was very clean and had fridge and microwave. Would stay there again.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed there 3/31. Staff was rude on the phone when we booked...and sure enough the manager was rude when we got there too. They close the office pretty much all day-we assumed so they didn't have to "deal" with their guests. Beds are uncomfortable with nasty dirty duvets. We arrived to check in at 3pm, they were just cleaning the room they were going to give us and "cleaned it" in about 10 minutes. Dirty mopping in the bathroom. We will never stay here again. Yuck.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitehouse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.