We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New fave Sedona spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timo

Timo
160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ
9282035334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 164 Restaurants in Sedona
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“New fave Sedona spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I've been a fan of Creekside for many years, and just recently tried their sister restaurant, Timo. I think I have a new favorite spot! The newly renovated space is gorgeous and ambiance is very inviting.
My friend and I each had an appetizer and main course. The food was amazing! Drinks were delicious. My date had a very good local wine from Page Springs Cellars, while I had a yummy margarita. (I'm a self-proclaimed margarita snob!) We finished with a homemade Limoncello. Well done, guys!
Service was above and beyond. Our server, Nathan, was not only extremely knowledgeable and so accommodating to our every need, but his timing was impeccable. Highly recommend this place if you come to Sedona.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We ended up here by accident, as the local restaurants at Tlaquepaque were very busy. Were we ever lucky! This was the best meal during our 10 day Arizona trip. Two of us had shared small plates, while two ordered full meals. We were both very pleased with the food quality and presentation. The bruchettas, occo buco chicken, salad, and salmon were all great.
Our waiter Nathan was great; invisible when necessary, and a great source of local knowledge when asked.
We didn't get back a second time, as they are closed Mondays and Tuesdays, but will definitely be heading back next year.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have visited Los Abrigados numerous times and always enjoyed ourselves. Timo has been added since our last visit. It was simply Top of the Line! Haley, was our server and she did a truly fabulous job of enhancing our meal. Chef Mercer Mohr has continued his tradition of creating great food, just like he did at Creekside. The apps, the meals and the deserts, all Excellent! Thank you Haley!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could have gone 5 Star.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The wine flights were terrific...chose the lower selection as we recognized some great selections on it. Small plates are NOT small. Do not PRE-order. See what you get with the first one, then order the next. We were DECEIVED by the waitress and had WAY TOO MUCH food. It was not pricey at all when one considered the quantity. Food we excellent....except for the tartare bruschetta which was not properly trimmed and too chunky.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Staying at the Los Abrigados Resort and found that Timo's is simply delightful on all fronts. Food we had 2 different bruschetta •roasted tomato, olives, triple cream brie & •apples, triple cream brie, fig jam both were excellent! Then we shared a salad rocket greens, dried raspberries & blueberries, pecans, pancetta, feta, apple vinaigrette again excellent flavor and ample portions. We finished with lamb adobo with incredible flavors. Wine selection was good as we enjoyed a bottle of Ceibo, Red Blend, Argentina.
The a atmosphere and the staff was A1 and we'd highly recommend this place for value and setting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Timo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.