We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Memories

Sedona Memories
321 Jordan Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-0032
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 159 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Ajax, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“What a deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stopped for sandwiches, and the reviews we had read were correct. One sandwich for two people. The bread was fantastic, as were the fillings.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    59
    15
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Sharing is advised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wow-sandwiches are HUGE!! We could have shared and been full. The homemade wheat bread is to die for. Small place but quick service; very friendly. Lunch time crowd wasn't overwhelming; lots of takeout. Nice to sit outside and watch people. Awesome view from tables.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is where the locals go, and also the place that makes the lunches for the pink jeep tours. By 2pm, they can run out of food. Huge sandwiches, enough for two to share. Piled high and excellent. Bring CASH because they don't take cards or checks.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were recommended to go here by our timeshare resort, and we were not disappointed. This little sandwich sop is only open during the weekdays. I believe they are open from 10 am until 2 pm, but get there early. They often run out of certain sandwiches. They have tuna salad, chicken salad, turkey, ham, and vegetarien (maybe a few more choices). Sandwiches are $9.00 and are big. I shared one with my fiance, and we were satisfied. Definitely fresh. There is usually a line out the door. If you place an order by phone, I believe you get a free cookie. I would definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This is a sandwich place and location a bit strange”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

A bit hard to find. Owner was a bit grumpy it seemed, but young lady helping was very nice. Very large sandwiches enough to share with another. Had a nice view from the front, but sitting outside if the wind is blowing in the wrong direction, might not be to good, since the parking lot is gravel and a bit dusty.

Will only take cash. So make sure you have money, since you cannot use a credit card.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sedona Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Memories, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.