We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great jeep ride with lots of extras” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Jeep Tours

Red Rock Jeep Tours
301 Arizona 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-6826
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$49*
and up
Ranked #8 of 153 Activities in Sedona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Rock Western Jeep Tours has been Arizona’s leading “Original Cowboy Tour Company” for over 30 years. We offer thrilling and scenic jeep tours, horseback rides and group events. Experience Old West Hospitality on a 4x4 rugged Jeep Tour. With many spectacular Tours to choose from, you can select just the right experience! Also check out our adventurous Grand Canyon Tours from Sedona.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Aiken
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great jeep ride with lots of extras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our jeep ride was a great off road trip, showing us much of the geological wonders of the red rocks of Sedona. Our tour guide, Bobby, did an excellent job of providing history about the city and the composition of the surrounding rock formations. He also was able to tell us about the local animals and reptiles. We enjoyed our trip tremendously and will definitely do another jeep trip with them on our next visit!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    52
    10
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun with a real Cowboy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had booked a tour with Red Rock Jeep tours, but found that we had a possible time conflict. When I called the office I spoke with Slim and explained the situation. She was very understanding and assured me that she would make sure that we could change the time of our tour if needed. It all worked out and our party of four arrived at the office in time to start the Cowboys and Canyons sunset tour. Our driver - Taz - came in to greet us, and informed us that his "probation officer" had allowed him to stay out late to take us on the trip! We headed out to the Jeep with our Cowboy guide and settled in for the tour. We are so glad that we booked the sunset tour. We went into some rugged back roads, up and down the terrain. As we drove, Taz, gave us some history of the area and lots of information about the geology and plantlife. He let us know that if by chance one of us got bitten by a rattlesnake he could take care of us - and produced a long, sharp knife! We ended the tour by watching the sunset paint the red rocks. What a fantastic outing.
Two nights later was Hallowe'en in Sedona, and as we walked down the street we were approached by a vampire Cowboy - we laughed when we realized it was Taz!
A great way to spend an evening in Red Rock country

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fun! - Learned Some History Too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We did the "Cowboy" Jeep tour and had a great time getting jostled around a little bit in the Jeep, while also learning a bit about history, plants and geology. We took a little break half way through and got out of the Jeep for some photos and to see a 100 year old cabin. It was a pleasant 2 hour ride and highly recommend it if you're in Sedona.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"Gettin' Diggy With It"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just completed an afternoon of education & great entertainment. Our guide, Diggy, was an engaging educator who encouraged questions and patiently answered questions. He took us off road into the beautiful red rock areas. His knowledge of local lore, flora and fauna was impressive. And, the man is funny! Ask for Diggy as he made our day in Sedona special and memorable. I highly recommend this experience while in town. Thanks, Dude!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
“Great views, great guide, "room" to improve.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed the tour with driver Slim. The views were wonderful and Slim was both entertaining and informative. One suggestion to improve the experience is for them to consider the load of the tour. The two of us were "upgraded" from the Canyon and Cowboys tour to the Old Bear Wallow tour at check-in and ended up packed in the back seat with three "full" size adults literally with no wiggle room. It got a bit better after switching a smaller person from the front to the back seat. But it is hardly the ungrade experience we expected.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Jeep Tours also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Jeep Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Jeep Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.