We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for a hotel - good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa

Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa
2250 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
+1 928-340-5321
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 158 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: REDS Restaurant is proud to offer comfort food in gourmet fashion. After all, in a city known for its mystical healing power, there is nothing more healing than wonderful food. Red’s cuisine is prepared with an American flair and complimented by an extensive wine list comprised of new and old-world wines. Red’s serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and features live evening entertainment daily.REDS was acclaimed Sedona’s Best Restaurant and Lounge, for the best Appetizers and Best Happy Hour by Kudo’s Readers’ Choice Awards. As you delve into Chef Ron’s famous Mussels & Chorizo or Caramelized Sea Scallops, your taste buds will cry out for more. Meat lovers will savor Greg Norman’s famous Natural Wagyu Beef, and vegetarians will marvel at the flavor of the Vegetable Spanakopita. No matter your craving, you’ll leave Red’s with a satisfied tummy and a satisfied spirit.REDS Restaurant, bar and lounge, contemporary in design, is a gather place for visitors and residents alike. Acclaimed for its lively and comfortable atmosphere, Reds features live evening entertainment daily.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“nice place for a hotel - good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The food quality was good, prices reasonable, nice wine list and peaceful. Enjoyed the meal and the ambiance.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    78
    40
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Small Plates and Dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

After a full day of driving and hiking we cleaned up and headed to Red's for small plates and wine. Scallop Tacos (unusual but tasty) and a hummus plate (good, hearty and simple) and I had a nice white wine and my husband had a bold red. After strolling around and visiting a couple other places we came back for the live music and some dessert (chocolate creme brulee with berries) and an after dinner drink.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, NJ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Bacon Jam....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

...what more needs to be said. They served it on my burger and it was love at first bite. Very friendly staff with a full service bar and a view of the amazing Red Rocks. We had breakfast there the next day and it was just as good!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A lovely little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We went to Sedona for the weekend, and stayed at Sedona Rouge. At check in, the hotel gave us a coupon for their restaurant, Reds which was a nice bonus.

We decided to eat at the hotel our first night more because we were tired from driving than any more exciting reason. But it was lovely. There was a singer in the lounge area at just the right volume- loud enough to hear but not overpowering. The wine selection was good and included some local Arizona option. Service was prompt and helpful and we didn't feel rushed at all.

The food itself was delicious. Interesting combinations with lots of fresh produce. Though our favorite thing was the crab and artichoke dip appetizer. Our meal was a very pleasant part of a great stay at Sedona Rouge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Attitude makes a difference”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were really looking forward to dining again with Reds. The first time as awesome! Food was heavenly, nice staff, music you couldn't ask for more.

This time, waitress was rude, serviced others that walked in after us before even acknowledging us, no music, atmosphere was off and food was just okay.
We were disappointed. I doubt we will go back

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Ms. Jenkins,
Chef Ron and I have reviewed your note and discussed with our REDS team. We will do everything we can to improve. We look forward to your next visit to Sedona and hope you will try REDS again.

Our goal is for all guests to have a great experience.

Sincerely,
Ed Conway, GM
Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa
REDS Restaurant
928 340 5304 direct
econway@sedonarouge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa also viewed

 

Been to Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.