We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good small plates, but no happy hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa

Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa
2250 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
+1 928-340-5321
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 139 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: REDS Restaurant is proud to offer comfort food in gourmet fashion. After all, in a city known for its mystical healing power, there is nothing more healing than wonderful food. Red’s cuisine is prepared with an American flair and complimented by an extensive wine list comprised of new and old-world wines. Red’s serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and features live evening entertainment daily.REDS was acclaimed Sedona’s Best Restaurant and Lounge, for the best Appetizers and Best Happy Hour by Kudo’s Readers’ Choice Awards. As you delve into Chef Ron’s famous Mussels & Chorizo or Caramelized Sea Scallops, your taste buds will cry out for more. Meat lovers will savor Greg Norman’s famous Natural Wagyu Beef, and vegetarians will marvel at the flavor of the Vegetable Spanakopita. No matter your craving, you’ll leave Red’s with a satisfied tummy and a satisfied spirit.REDS Restaurant, bar and lounge, contemporary in design, is a gather place for visitors and residents alike. Acclaimed for its lively and comfortable atmosphere, Reds features live evening entertainment daily.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good small plates, but no happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We popped in at 4:30 p.m. for a drink and appetizers (using a coupon provided by the adjoining hotel), and we were greeted with a very attentive and pleasant server (guy with a great British accent) that took good care of us. We both ordered a cocktail and a small plate and enjoyed an hour of respite before moving on with our day. Unfortunately, there is no happy hour, so if you don't have a coupon then two drinks and two small plates will run you close to $40.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    85
    43
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The dinner at Reds was probably the best dinner I had in Sedona! Very cozy environment as it is a small restaurant and there is nightly entertainment. It does close a bit early though and for someone who wants to do activities all day and have a late dinner you might be cutting it close here. The breakfast is average not a huge menu and lunch was pretty good. Great sweet potato fries!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband I stayed in the hotel the July 4 week because we were visiting his family in Cottonwood. We had breakfast here three mornings, two of them with my in-laws who enjoyed their breakfast. Breakfast was excellent and the staff took very good care of us. We also had dinner here two nights and had excellent food and service both nights. We have eaten in high class restaurants all over the country (we lived in So Cal but now live on the east coast) so we know decent prices, good food and good service when we see it. Thanks to the staff here for making our visit an enjoyable one.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Chintzy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've been going to Red's with our Sunday breakfast group for a couple of years. It has always been a little pricy, but it has had two price increases recently. First, it had the obvious increase in prices printed on the menu. [Plan to spend about $10 per person, plus tax (10%) and tip for breakfast, without a beverage. Coffee is $3 per cup.] I think they changed their entire staff because all the waiters we had known were gone.

Second, the cook [probably a replacement] has become chintzy on the portions. On our first most recent visit, I had the eggs and corned beef hash. The hash was a lot of shredded potatoes with only a few bits of meat in it. The second time, I got the breakfast burrito, and it similarly had only a few bits of bacon in it that couldn't have amounted to a single slice.

I don't think we'll be going back any time soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
I will review your note with Chef Ron.

Also, if you would call me 928 340 5304 so that we can discuss our restaurant I would appreciate it as we want our local Sedona residents to come and enjoy what we have to offer,

Sincerely,
Ed Conway
General Manager
Sedona Rouge & REDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ambience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Loved the food, loved the service. Gabriel was the best waiter. Ate there for lunch and dinner. Happy hour items were wonderful.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa also viewed

 

Been to Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reds at Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.