We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great price and great location"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Motel
295 Jordan Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Great price and great location"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband & I have never stay there. We had a reservation for 2 days and have to give a 48 hours cancellation. We were there last year and we decided if we do visit Sedona we would love to stayed there. Due to flu we had to cancelled our trip that morning without giving 48 hours. She was so nice, didn't charged us for the rooms . That is the kind of service most big chain hotels should do. They do deserved a 5 stars for excellent customer service. We love the location.
The Beran

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    38
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
55
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at Star Motel 5/9-5/11. We were wrapping up our honeymoon & wanted to stop in Sedona for a couple of nights. The Star Motel was clean & beds were comfy! Also, it is in a great location, right at the center of the shops! We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

we've stayed here on each visit to Sedona. Though not the cheapest place, you always get a very clean room and the owner/managers are extremely helpful and willing to ensure you have the best experience. the Star is right in the main town so you only have a short walk to restaurants and shops.

I will say though, that though the Star maintains it's exceptional quality, Sedona and surrounding the area is getting more and more expensive, obviously becuase of the 'tourist trap'. you can do all the shops in a couple of hours as most sell the same things.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stettler, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for a couple nights, rooms are exceptionaly clean and beds were comfortable. You can't ask for much more for the price and the convienience of being downtown. Will stay here whenever we get back to Sedona just for the friendly, relaxed atmosphere that you don't get in the chain hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this motel. It was very basic and clean. The owner was more than helpful when we first showed up. I will definitely be staying there again when I return to Sedona. It is also in a very prime location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed one night at the Star Motel, its located right in the heart of uptown. The Star is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. The motel was very clean and extremely reasonable for the location. The room is basic but really has everything you need. We were very pleased with stay at the Star, and we loved Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A great place to stay, right in uptown, can walk to eating, shops, etc. VERY Clean, well kept, reasonable, exactly what we were looking for. You can get fancier, but a great place for location, not many can say that, especially at the price. Anne, the owner at the front desk is very helpful, showing points of interest, great restaurants, etc. we stayed 2 nights and would definitely return again.

Room Tip: All great choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Star Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Motel

Address: 295 Jordan Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Motel is located in the historic center of Sedona, uptown. Location, location, location! Galleries, restaurants, and shopping. The motel has been family owned for over 30 years. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Queen and king sized beds, walk in showers with seating, Wi-Fi, parking in front of guest rooms. All rooms have red rock views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Star Motel to your Saves list