We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sedona to your Saves list
Wyndham Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Kestrel Circle, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kittrell, NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place, we were pleasantly surprised with the scenery, the people, and our condo! Pool was great, very clean! Oh and the Mesa!!!! Wow, got some beautiful pics!!! The red mountains are amazing! We were treated by a darling lizard first thing! I love lizards!!! Lots of riding to do in Sedona, explore back roads! Saw Nicholas Cage's home! Beautiful Sedona!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    49
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
64
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
HOBBS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was told I was going to have a 2 bedroom condo at the resort and was given a 2 bed motel room that wasn't acceptable. I upgraded the room with a cost of 143 USD out of my pocket. I feel that the parties trying to sell you a time share condos are great con artist , they tell you what you want to here and then give the BAIT AND SWITCH. That statement came out of the mouth of one of the employee's at the Wyndham Sedona Resort!!

Room Tip: Don't get taken in by Wyndham's con artist!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had reservations about staying here but was happily surprised to find that the rooms have all been updated and it is done very nicely. We were treated well, the rooms are clean and roomy, the pool is beautiful and well maintained and the staff is very helpful! This was overall a very nice experience and I would highly recommend staying here especially if you have a family. The have a washer and dryer, coffee pot, dishwasher, everything you could possibly need!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a great one week stay at this condo. The concierge desk was a world of information. The resort offered things to do, if one wanted to take advantage. My wife attended a lecture given by a Native American which she found quite interesting. We went on a sunset tour of the beautiful red rocks of Sedona and also completed one of our bucket lists by taking an early morning balloon ride towering over the area and viewing the rocks from above (the pilot pointed out the home of John & Cindy McCain). We drove up to the southern rim of Grand Canyon, spent the night (separate rating) and then also drove to the north rim the next day before returning to Sedona to complete our stay. We will return to Sedona and probably this condo resort - great place to "hang out". Note: also see my reviews of three restaurants in Sedona.

Room Tip: We preferred the lower level. You could probably get a room with a better view of the red rocks or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This resort is a very nice place to use as a home base or just kick back and relax viewing the red rock surrounding the resort. My family of 5 from ages 3 to 7 really enjoy this place so much that we come back every time, especially for the hikes, swimming pool, game room, exercise room, and friendly staff. This is our fifth time and longest. We are staying for two weeks.

The staff at the resort is always so friendly and staff members Elyse and Kevin are fun people to have around especially while doing crafts and activities. They are so knowledgeable about the surrounding area and the activities that they do.

At times, there are small hiccups about the room, but once you contact staff, they get the problem solved quickly.

Oh, we really enjoyed the Bearizona in Williams and the Pisa Lisa was a nice place to eat, which is next door to the resort. If you have a 4x4 or a high clearance vehicle, take the Schnebly Hill Road. It is a bit bumpy and slow, but you see so many beautiful views. Another place was the Palatki and Honanki ruins. If you take the Schnebly Hil Road first, this road is nothing Of course if you want to take the Pink Jeep or Red Jeep, would be worth the while if you don't have a 4x4, but we liked having the comfort of our own vehicle in a well air conditioned vehicle.

We are so anxious to come back again and don’t mind the 650-mile drive, 10-hour drive. Yea a bit quick, but we’re from California.

Hope this helps and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Wyndham Sedona is a great resort, nice clean comfortable condos. Great pool area, the facility has many things to do for the family. The schedule hikes, and great adventures to do. You can't go wrong. They are very nice and I love the fact that they have the full set up with kitchens. Great savings there instead of eating out every meal. Great views of the Red Rock and the location is not to far off the main road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I spent 4 days in Sedona with a girlfriend to go to a Workshop. She has a Wyndham timeshare so we stayed at Wyndham Sedona . ..it was a really nice place. We had this fabulous patio on the second floor and spent our mornings drinking coffee and evenings drinking wine . . . . staring at the fabulous mountains. Now I'm a water girl. I grew up on the beach in Southern California so the desert isn't my idea of the ultimate vacation . . . . But there is something about Sedona . . . . I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The only downside is the hide-a-bed in the living room is awful! You are much better off sleeping o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sedona

Address: 1500 Kestrel Circle, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sedona Hotel Sedona
Fairfield Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.