We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place...with one flaw.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Sedona to your Saves list
Wyndham Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Kestrel Circle, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
570 helpful votes 570 helpful votes
“Great place...with one flaw.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The good:
1. Convenient location to the main drag with many dining/shopping/fueling options.
2. Far enough off the main drag so that it feels somewhat peaceful.
3. Great overall decoration and ambiance...I felt that our one bedroom unit (2522) had been recently remodeled.
4. Working appliances and well stocked/matching cookware and dishes.
5. Plenty of towels for bathing or use at the pool/hot tub.
6. Active staff interested in providing all the information they can about the resort and Sedona activities. Other than a few left messages on the phone, there was no timeshare pushiness.
7. Really nice pool and hot tub area, but, fire pits around the resort would be a nice touch.

The bad:
1. The heating/AC system in the unit makes an annoying "helicopter-like" whirring sound when it cycles. Some would treat it like "white noise". Too me, it was just NOISE, and I found it hard to sleep.
2. There is some sort of home improvement lot behind some of the buildings, including the one we were in, and there is the mechanical sound of palettes being loaded and bins being loudly open and shut during the early morning hours, which was also annoying.

Overall, I'd stay here again, but I'd request a room away from the warehouse and have them put me in a room with a different type of AC system.

By the way, if you are here to mountain bike or hike, grab an awesome map at a bikeshop called Over the Edge, just down the street. Picazzo's Pizza and Elote are great places to eat and there are grocery stores in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    54
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
69
78
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at this resort. I so understand why this resort has won "the crystal pineapple award" for customer satisfaction for many years in a row. The resort is nice, like most Wyndham resorts are. It's the customer service that puts Wyndham Sedona head and shoulders above the others.There is 0 pressure to attend a timeshare presentation or member update (this makes me WANT to attend one!) Any employee that you see on the property greets you with a smile. If you arrive early, they take your cell number and they actually do call if your room is ready early. This is a very relaxing, low key resort. We will return! One note, there are no elevators at this 2 story resort. If you have a problem with stairs, you might want to call ahead to give them a heads up, or mention it at check in.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This condo is conveniently located to the highway yet still quiet. Rooms have been or soon will be completely renovated. They are roomy, at least our 2 bedroom unit was and the kitchen was nicely stocked with cooking utensils but bring your own spices and supplies. Fortunately, Safeway is right across the street. We had great views from our room in building 1200 but not all buildings will offer that. Nice quiet neighborhood to take a stroll and for more serious hiking, it is just minutes away. You will be pressured to listen to a sales pitch but they also offered a nice local tour for your time. Otherwise, simply say no.

Room Tip: Don't miss the geology/history evening program if offered. It really enhanced the trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Setting is incredible with exquisite views of red rocks surrounding Sedona. Close to town and dining yet feels like you are away from it all. Rooms are very tastefully appointed and you really feel like you are coming home at the end of the day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were impressed by the resort's spacious units. Ours abutted a wooded area and must have been about 1200 sq. ft. The resort is right off of 89a across from Safeway. If you can ignore their persistent efforts to attend a sales presentation you will love your visit.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed with another couple in two one bedroom lock offs. The rooms were both large with fully stocked kitchens. We had plenty of privacy and were able to easily go from room to room if needed. The hotel was close to the shops area in Sedona (about a 5 minute drive). There was a grocery store within walking distance that had a wonderful selection of foods including reasonably priced organic foods. The hotel was also within short drive distance to awesome hiking trails, spa services, delicious restaurants and just breath taking views. The pool area was nice, the gym equipment was dated and I actually had to get off the treadmill as it was a little scary but this seems to be common for Wyndham properties. I would stay here again and would definitely bring the kids as the hotel seemed to have plenty of activities for kids.

Room Tip: There were beautiful views from every angle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, close to Sedona's attractions. Clean, comfortable, great pool, good views of surrounding mountains. Service was helpful in providing extra supplies. Concierge presented interesting attractions. Sedona area and vortexes are amazing.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sedona

Address: 1500 Kestrel Circle, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sedona Hotel Sedona
Fairfield Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.