We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sedona

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Kestrel Circle, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 45 hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Nice, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here one night, driving up from Phoenix. With our Wyndham points, we can stay single nights very easily. I was somewhat disappointed in that I had heard so much about it but many other Wyndhams are better, in my opinion. Of course, it was beautifully decorated and clean, with everything complete, as we expect Wyndhams to be.
I did not like that the concierge would not share the directions where to go for the Pink Jeep Tour, even though we were running late, before we would come to his desk to get the parking permit, thus delaying us even more. Why?
I would call this stay, just so-so...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    46
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
63
68
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ossining, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We (parents and teenage son) stayed in Sedona the first week of April, 2012, and have just booked another week next spring. The country itself is incredibly beautiful, and we hiked at least four of the five days we stayed -- we could have hiked a different trail every day for a month and not exhausted the variety and beauty of the country here! As for the Wyndham site, it was probably the best of all the Wyndham locations we've been to. We're owners, and we were NOT pressured to listen to any sales pitches here once we made it plain we're not interested. The accomodations (1 bedroom deluxe) on the upper floor, had a great view and a huge balcony (at least a 10-ft square). The rooms were big, clean, up-to-date and comfortable. Huge, clean kitchen (important because we usually cook instead of eating out), big bedroom, bathroom & jacuzzi. Pool and hot tub looked good, but we didn't have much time to use them -- we were always traveling or hiking. Site is within 2 hour trip to Grand Canyon, also close to Flagstaff. Nothing but positives about our experience.

Room Tip: Just make sure you get an upstairs unit if you want a balcony and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Wyndham is located in the middle of a neighborhood with not alot a views of the mountains. The room was clean but no maid service came around after day one (not sure if that is the norm). Before arrival we were told check in was 2 p.m. Upon arrival we were told 4 and it was clear there were plenty of rooms but we were still told we had to wait until 4. Staff were plesant but not a real resort setting. O.K. at best.

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We are in our 5th day here. We have a 2 bedroom unit with my wife and two children, 7 and 9. The 2nd floor unit has stellar views and is large and comfortable. The furniture is dated but I understand they are going to update in October. Even so, it is quite comfortable. AC and all appliance work fine, especially like the blender for frozen drinks. Showers have water-saving heads but it makes sense in a dry climate to conserve water. The pool and amenities are good. My favorite part is that they have not continually badgered us to go to their sales presentation. I like that...I am a Wyndham owner and some places are relentless. The location is very good, close to amenities but easy to get out to hikes and wilderness. The biggest amenity is Sedona itself...it is just a great place if you like scenery and interesting activities.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed there one night on the way the Colorado. This place is so great that we already decide that we are going back sometimes soon.

Firstward, the staff there are wonderful! They are very cheerful and very accommodating. The night that we stayed there, we called them twice for assistance, they sent somebody over right away and followed up with a phone call to make sure that everything was working fine.

The room we stayed was a one-bedroom delux with a king bed in the room and a queen-sized pull-out sofa . This is a pretty big-sized unit and the room comes with a jacuzzi. There are two doors to the bathroom, one from the bedroom and one from the living room. In the bathroom, there's another door separating the jacuzzi tub and the shower/toilet, each side with a sink. It was great for us since we had our son with us and we did not need to interrupt each other.

The room does not have WIFI access, but since we were only there for one night, it did not bother us much. It was a bit too bad that our unit was very close the street and the traffic was pretty noisy when we sat on the patio for breakfast.

Overall, we really liked this place and wished that we could stay for a couple more days.

Room Tip: Ask them to give you an unit that is away from the street so you won't have too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is another of the Wyndham Vacation Resorts that can be rented by non-owners if room is available. I am a Wyndham owner. Every room is large, has a full kitchen, bathroom and good service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Rooms not ready at 4:30 pm of checkin day. Called months ago to reserve a specific building but when we got here they stated they we're 100% full so we wont get the room. I explained it was not a first come first but logic escapes these people. Room was in shoddy shape from low flow drip shower torn carpet. Dirty carpets. If I could give a zero I would

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sedona

Address: 1500 Kestrel Circle, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sedona 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sedona Hotel Sedona
Fairfield Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.