We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop in the morning before a hike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower Bread Company

Wildflower Bread Company
101 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
(928)204-2223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great place to stop in the morning before a hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW

I had an egg sandwich. The eggs were fluffy, the cheese was fresh and the roll was crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Everything looked fresh and delicious. I was upset that they didn't open until 7am--that may seem pretty early, but when you are looking to go for a hike in Sedona, you want to get up early, have breakfast, let the food settle, and be on the trail by 8am to avoid the high heat. So, a 6am opening on the weekend would have been ideal. That said, the food was phenomenal.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    599
    312
    81
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly, fantastic with a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW via mobile

Healthy and great prices with loads of variety! Bakery goods were great too, we bought a pastry to enjoy later with coffee and it was superb as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

We ate breakfast and lunch here. The egg and sausage sandwich was very good and large; for me a little too much cheese. I could only eat 3/4. For lunch I got the chicken salad sandwich and cup of red pepper soup. The bread is very good and everything tastes fresh. Also very reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I would go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

We found this place by asking a local for an easy, quick dinner. Good selection - I had a Southwestern salad with quinoa. They substituted asparagus for the red peppers, which are not my favorite. Friendly staff, amazing glass flower art in the center of the room, plus views outside. Very casual - order at a counter.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Saved by the view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

The yogurt tasted like plastic and the latte was so bad that I couldn't finish. The view made me forget about the terrible food for a few minutes. I guess I should have ordered bread. I'll take part of the blame for that mistake.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Bread Company also viewed

 

Been to Wildflower Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildflower Bread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.