We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great gem.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower Bread Company

Wildflower Bread Company
101 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
(928)204-2223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a great gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This restaurant - bakery is great. Very reasonably priced with a nice variety on the menu. We had lunch and ordered salads, they were very very tasty and the portions was large. Too bad this place is well hidden in the Hilton Shops and not on the main drag in Sedonna. Not to be missed for Breakfast, Lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    428
    103
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Panera's with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place is very similar to Panera's with homemade bread and good sandwiches, plus you have the view of the red rocks. You order at the counter and the food is brought to your table. The service was very friendly, and we all enjoyed the food. Cost was very reasonable. We took home chocolate cake--cake was not special but the frosting was delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food, reasonably priced, cozy ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had heard this was a great place for grub and we agree! Easy walk from the main drag, a little out of the way, just what we were looking for! Everything from awesome breakfast foods to soups, sandwiches, salads and desserts. I only wish I had taken some 'to go' for the road. Make sure to warm up by the fireplace if you have a cold morning like we did.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good but probably not worth a second visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

It's a very crowded spot and I'm not sure whether that's due to location for tourists or because the locals love it. Food coming out of the kitchen as we waited for our Cuban sandwich looked average. Kind of like an upscale panera. Sandwich was a 8/10 and came with a weird side of soggy orzo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Yummy food in lovely setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We found this restaurant by mistake as it is not on the main strip in uptown Sedona. But once we found it, we went back 3 times during our week. The food is very original, fresh and delicious. It does take a little time to get your food as you have to stand in line and then they prepare your food from scratch and bring it to your table. The main issue is that this place is very popular. So the line ups are a little long at key meal time. But it is well worth the wait. You may if you want call about 10-15 minutes ahead and place your order. Then you just pick it up and and find a table to eat it right there. If you can find a place on the patio, the view of the Red Rock formations are breathtaking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Bread Company also viewed

 

Been to Wildflower Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildflower Bread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.