We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Sedona B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moestly Wood Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moestly Wood Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Moestly Wood Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
2085 Upper Red Rock Loop Road, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 Sedona B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Gulf Islands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ideal Sedona B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This B&B is outside the main Sedona strip in a quiet residential neighborhood. The rooms are large and comfortable will all the amenities. Moe and Carolyn are excellent hosts and knowledgeable in the local attractions and restaurants. There is a comfortable deck for guests with an amazing view of Cathedral Rock. No need to go anywhere else to watch the setting sun's effect on this sandstone marvel. There are many species of birds visiting the feeders and an opportunity to see the several javelinas who also come to check out the bird food. If you want to avoid the tourist rush when visiting Sedona, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

After a lot of driving we arrived in Sedona to stay with Carolyn and Roger at Moestly Wood for two nights and it really was like coming home! A cousy familiar atmosphere and our kids, 6 and 13 years, were warmly welcomed (which is different to many hotels/B&B in Sedona), for them it was like meeting Granny and Granpa.

A fantastic view over (and a short hiket to) the Cathedral Rock, a garden with lots of different birds and other animals visiting and breakfasts that really make us long back.

Moestly Wood is probably the nicest B&B we ever stayed at! Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

What a wonderful B&B with great views of "Cathedral Rock" and next to "Red Rock State Park". I loved the mornings sitting on the deck sipping coffee, taking in the views and watching the wildlife. Carole and Roger were exceptional hosts who make you feel at home with enjoyable breakfasts, quiet accommodations and a relaxing atmosphere. We are looking forward to when we can stay here again at the Moestly Wood B&B.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

This small B and B boasts an excellent and quiet location for wildlife, red rock vistas, star gazing and conveniently just minutes to Fournos and other excellent restaurants.The hosts, Carolyn and Roger, are a fountain of local lore and suggested trips. The B and B is impeccably clean. The room we used was enormously spacious with deck, hot tub, and his and her sinks. Ample closet space, wonderful amenities, nothing overlooked: shampoo, hairdryer, soaps, bath gel, thick bath and hand towels. Daily room service. If this room were in a hotel it would easily be 5 star. Carolyn and Roger were simply gracious and wonderful, professional in every way. Did I mention the generous and delicious breakfasts? the view, the guidebooks, the decency, the warm welcome? Good people, great views, and best Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Roger and Carolyn made us very welcome. Their home has a spectacular view of the Cathedral Rock and many other red rock formations. Their place is warm and inviting and the breakfasts were exceptional. They went out of their way to make us feel like we were part of their family. Out on the deck was quite marvelous as we enjoyed their little sanctuary of birds and other small animals. If we go back to Sedona we will indeed stay with these kind folks again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TICONDEROGA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Carole and Roger make this the best location in Sedona. When we had a family emergency, they even invited us to stay for dinner with them one evening. They are located a stone's throw from the Red Rock State Park on Upper Red Rock Loop in the quiet of West Sedona. The constantly changing sun on Cathedral Rock had both my wife and another photographer jumping up from the dinner table to take pictures out their front door. The company was so good that a breakfast that usually started at 8:00 often extended to 10:00 A.M. or later just sitting around the table talking with company and our hosts. The quiet of their house and yard, with birds and havelinas, beat staying in a noisy and crowded hotel. They are small (one suite and one other bedroom with bath) and are talking of giving up the business in another year or two, so take advantage before this wonderful place is no longer available!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

My husband and I along with our 7 month old baby had a lovely stay here in Sedona. The B&B is run by a kind elderly couple who have two rooms available. They are a child friendly B&B which is unusual for Sedona. After traveling around for a couple of weeks staying in motels was great to stay in a homely place and soak up a bit of local knowledge. We had a queen room which was HUGE. The breakfasts were delicious, wholesome home cooked meals. The B&B is set slightly away from the town centre but only a very short drive away in a beautiful setting. There are lovely hiking trails nearby which we enjoyed exploring. Would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moestly Wood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moestly Wood Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2085 Upper Red Rock Loop Road, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two comfortable and spacious rooms in quiet and pristine West Sedona. Enjoy dark skies, wild life with Red Rock Crossing and Oak Creek within walking distance. Tasty breakfast with your dietary needs in mind. Marvel at the stars from our deck. Jetted tub in one room. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moestly Wood Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.