We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real home from home only better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace's Secret Garden B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grace's Secret Garden B&B
Save
You added Grace's Secret Garden B&B to your Saves list
1240 Jacks Canyon Road, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 31 Sedona B&B and Inns
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A real home from home only better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stopped here for 4 nights in September it is quite simply the best B & B we have ever stayed at. Grace's hospitality is second to none, nothing is too much trouble and her knowledge of the local area is invaluable to get the best out of your visit. Her breakfasts are superbly prepared and presented and are sufficient to last you all day (along with the baked goods that you can take with you for lunch). We stayed in the Redrock Vista room which lives up to it's name, the view of The Courthouse butte every evening and morning was very special especially with humming birds visiting the feeder outside our window.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
136
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Grace for eleven nights and had a wonderful time at her cozy b&b. What made our stay so special? Well, first of all Grace, with her warm and welcoming old-world charm; it was as if we had known her for a long time and were visiting a dear friend. We stayed in the Serenity room, which was very clean and comfortable -- antique furnishings, crisp white sheets and plenty of coat hangers (important if you're staying for an extended period of time). Oh and yes, not to forget the daily treat of European chocolates. What about breakfast? Simply delightful. Grace is a master in the kitchen and surprised us with fresh fruits, juice, and a wholesome (organic whenever possible) breakfast that sustained us on our many hikes in and around Sedona. What's more: she's also a wonderful baker and her scones, muffins and cookies were a scrumptious no-guilt :-) treat. Both Grace and her husband are very knowledgeable about Sedona and the surrounding area and gave us many helpful hints and tips -- there's just too much to see and do, and never enough time to see and do it all. So we're hoping to return some day and stay at her Secret Garden again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The perk? Lovely Grace!! We came to Sedona in July to get married. I stayed the night before our wedding and we stayed the wedding night there as well. Grace is an angel...its like she was born to be a B&B owner. I'm so glad she is otherwise I may have never met her.
The day of our wedding I had both a hair and makeup artist come to the house, as well as my maid of honor. Grace took care of us like I was her own daughter (brings a tear). That day would not have been the same without her. She started me out with an absolutely delectable breakfast and took care of everything from there. Even Tasary bless his heart was helping with the 'girl thing'!
The house is immaculately kept heightening the beauty of Grace and Tasary's home and grounds. I cannot say enough about our stay and our host and hostess who made it all happen! After spending just two nights there its like we were sitting with old friends. Not only do you not find such a beautiful place to stay, but you also do not meet people like them every day....I Love these two and cannot wait to see them again......Hi Grace and Tasary!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here in late April for one night and loved it! Grace is a wonderful host and her cooking is second to none! We stayed in the Canyon Suite and enjoyed our own patio. It was so nice to sit back and relax after days of travelling. Grace is an exceptionally kind person and will go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. She made a dinner reservation for us at an Italian restaurant...can't remember the name. Excellent food:) If you choose to stay here you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My wife & I did a wonderful week-long trip to Arizona earlier this year. We made Grace's Secret Garden our home base of operations, and we couldn't have made a better choice. Sedona itself is spectacularly beautiful, and there is so much to see & do that we very much appreciated Grace's help in organizing our itinerary. Although we had already done a fair bit of research before we arrived, she was a major reason for the success of our trip. As soon as we arrived, we felt as if we had dropped in on a long lost relative that couldn't do enough for us:-). The view from our room (we staid in the Red Rock room) was spectacular, and the room itself was very comfortable and cozy. After a delicious breakfast (Grace would often join us at the table), Grace insisted on packing extra muffins for us each day (as a result, we rarely ate lunch during our stay:-), and helped us plan our activities. We made a 2-day trip to the Grand Canyon which included a rafting trip on the Colorado (highly recommended) that resulted in a fairly long drive back to Sedona. When we arrived, well after dark, to our surprise, we found that Grace had been waiting for us and came up to meet us at our car. After hugs & lots of story-telling, She arranged for a pizza dinner, since we were too tired to go out for dinner (BTW, Grace's recommendations for dinner were all excellent). As a sure sign of a great trip, we were sorry to leave. We hope to visit the area again, and there is no question that we will be staying at Grace's Secret Garden when we do. Of course there are more expensive places to stay in Sedona, but I very much doubt that they would be better than this excellent B&B.

Room Tip: The Red Rock room has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just came back from the great Arizona/Utah trip, and still recovering. Hiking on the red rocks and hot air balloon ride in Sedona, a day trip for Grand Canyon south rim, beautiful Antelope canyon tour, Monument Valley sunset...

Everything was really good mainly because we stayed at Grace's Secret Garden and listened to Grace's suggestions and recommendations. From all the restaurants and menus to the hiking trails and even which road we should drive, it's all great and wonderful. I don't think we could have done without her thoughtful plannings.

Delicious breakfast every morning and the time was arranged for the day's activities. Grace gave us the freshly baked scones and muffins for the snack. We love her dog Dixie so much!!

Everything was perfect and we will come back to Grace's next time for sure.
Thank you so much, Grace. We had a wonderful time. y+k w/small dog in NY.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay at Grace's home for four nights. The great reviews that we found on T/A are quite justified. Grace makes everyone feel special; she obviously likes people. She has a rare quality: she is both a very good storyteller and a very good listener.
Grace's advice helped us a number of times: restaurant recommendations, directions to sites, shopping, etc.
She went above and beyond on our final day. We had scheduled the pink jeep tour for 11:00. She advised us to return to our room after check out time and take showers since we would be dusty from the trip and not feel comfortable on our plane ride back to New York.
She is a very thoughtful and considerate person.
Grace, thank you for giving Julia and I such wonderful memories.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace's Secret Garden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace's Secret Garden B&B

Address: 1240 Jacks Canyon Road, Sedona, AZ 86351
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing warm friendly lodging. Grace's Secret Garden is a delightful ranch with romantic Red Rock room views of Bell Rock, Castle Rock, Courthouse and Lee Mountain- fireplaces and private decks. Beautiful garden and home cooked breakfast. Our B&B in Sedona provides convenient horse boarding. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace's Secret Garden B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.