We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Beautiful Sedona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Expansion Special
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Beautiful Sedona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a great hotel right near Coffee Pot in western Sedona. We had a deluxe room and it was large and comfortable with an oversized walk-in shower with two shower heads. It had a nice pool and an upstairs observation deck that was perfect for sundown cocktails (self provided). We also had a wonderful dinner at Reds restaurant right in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    275
    83
    32
    14
See reviews for
137
439
40
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I have visited Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa since 2006. When our son was born in 2008, he became our third traveling companion soon after. We love this boutique four-diamond hotel. The staff is professional and sincere. They all seem to care about the guest experience and they all seem to love working there. The onsite restaurant REDS offers world-class food, live music, and a fun opportunity for visitors to mix and mingle with local residents. The hotel has been meticulously-maintained over the years. Its spa and pool area are immaculate. Not to be missed is the rooftop observation deck with red rock views. Our family refers to that rooftop deck as one of our "happy places" on Earth. You will truly relax and enjoy yourself at this graciously-run gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms offer the plus of a great views - but all of the rooms are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My sister and I spent two perfect days in this charming boutique hotel located in the gorgeous Red Rocks of Sedona. We loved it! The entry is through a wide open courtyard with waterfalls cascading into beautiful pools. Rooms are spacious and colorful with a huge walk in shower, and pillows and bedding that you can melt into. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant "Reds" has great small plates to share. We took ours to the rooftop observation deck with a glass of wine to watch the sun set against the Red Rocks. A full Moon overhead made for a perfect evening.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the Red Rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great service, great rooms, great restaurant, great location central to everything in Sedona...a first class resort! The food was excellent, the beds and showers and fireplaces intimate, comfortable and 5*! Modern, boutique and warm, and a culture of trying to constantly improve - love it! They are going to be around for along time!

Green Features: responsible and current...one more reason to stay!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa has an added bonus you can't get anywhere else in Sedona. They have a beautiful and powerful Medicine Wheel on the property.
On September 22nd they hosted an Equinox Ceremony at their Medicine Wheel. It was led by Sedona Red Rock Tours and was a great privilege and delight to be a part of.
The Sedona Rouge really gives you a taste of the Special energy that is Sedona.
You can visit the Divine Heart Wheel when you stay. It has lovely plaques that give detailed instructions on how to use it. You can create your own ceremony. It is a perfect place for quiet reflection and meditation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Recently stayed there with my family (wife and 3 sons) and we had an amazing stay. The location is very central to all locations in Sedona. The resort is immaculate and the staff was extremely courteous. We look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were married at The Sedona Rouge in September of 2013. I have to commend the entire staff for the amazing service we received during our weekend stay. Surveying our 20+ guests staying at the hotel everyone was in agreement. They could not have done more to make this event more perfect. Even bringing in the I.T. department when we had a music debacle right before the ceremony.
Our rooms we clean, well maintained and updated. We had a great time at the pool and found Reds to have delicious food for every meal we ate there including our reception dinner.
I guess the only negative thing I can say is the fitness center could use some updated equipment. Short of that, Sedona Rouge is a place we will frequent for years to come.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.