We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 46 hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pasadena
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice place. Stayed two nights. The staff was great, helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. It's really all about getting away, enjoying the view and relaxing.

The restaurant next door - Reds - is a must-eat-there place. Great food - especially the mushroom appetizers.

At check in, make sure you're squared away with all the taxes and use fees up front.

I highly recommend SRH and would consider another stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    415
    263
    73
    28
    14
See reviews for
128
409
37
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived at the Resort and was immediately impressed with the Courtyard that greets you as you enter. Very helpful and friendly staff. We we're given room #109, a corner room. Very nice room with 2 patio's, and nice furnishings. I can't say enough about the comfort of the Bed, and the pillows. Big shower, and nice toiletries. Large Flat screen tv, couch and chair. All in all a great stay and a good value. Convenient to all that Sedona has to offer. Bring your golf clubs and play Seven Canyons, they have an arrangement with the resort for a discount on the green fee's and it is a terrific track.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. Everything was perfect. Mario, at the front desk, was particularly helpful.

They even had a plug in station for our hybrid plug-in - free of charge.

The girl at the pool bar doesn't like to tell you that they have added gratuity to your pool tab. So, accidentally, we tipped her 46%.

Otherwise, we would stay again at this hotel because of the cleanliness and the overall great staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at a deluxe room from 7/4 to 7/7 at Sedona Rouge Hotel. We were happy with the hotel room and amenities. Our deluxe room was on the third floor, and we have the view of the red rocks. The room was clean and well maintained. Every day housekeeping did a nice job at replacing fresh beddings given we left tips. We enjoyed the huge shower room with combo rain and wall shower. The rooftop view, swimming pool and fitness room are nice. This hotel deserves a four star ratings and is better than Hyatt in our opinions. If anything we don't like, the pillows are too soft and uncomfortable.

We would recommend Sedona Rouge Hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: a deluxe room on the third floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T.o.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at the Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa during July 2013. The property sells itself as a highend property with Spa service. The property is relatively clean, the rooms are ok, not luxury, but ok. Was originally provided a room where the AC unit was broken and loud. Had to be moved to another room on another floor.
The main issue I have with both rooms is the lack of lighting in half of the room. The light fixtures were only on one side of the room(s) which meant that the other half at night would be relatively dark and hard to see at night.
Went to the Reds restaurant in the hotel and the food was pretty good. Note, the resort charges a $19 daily resort fee.

Also, a Safeway and Starbucks are across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for taking time to write. I will take a look at our lighting options and see what we can do.

My maintenance team has been alerted as to the AC not working and as we are in summer season will make sure all are operating properly,

Sincerely,
Ed Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is NOT a big hotel/resort, but we certainly enjoyed our stay. The location is great, only a few miles away from the busy "uptown", yet convenient, close to everything, not far from the beautiful Seven Canyons golf club, where they booked our T-time with discount.
We think the front desk was very friendly, at least trying to accommodate our request for a room with a view, thanks to J.J., who pleasantly showed us a couple of different rooms to pick...
The room we got was not big, but the bed is VERY comfy, the bathroom is clean, shower floor can be slippery if not using the mat, a towel bar would be a good idea...( this is not a compliant).

The restaurant/lounge Reds has fantastic small plates/extensive menu, the food is really good, nice wine selections. Wonderful live entertainment - classic oldies, jazz, we end up there almost every evening. The server/bartender Gabe is very attentive, and professional, so are the other staffs.

Basically, we think the staff totally made the difference....and we hope to see them again the next time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.