We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Top Notch Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I've had the pleasure of staying at this resort on several different occasions, and I'm not sure there is a better resort in Sedona. The location is perfect with great restaurants around the corner, and downtown Sedona only a 5 minute ride away. On top of that, all the great hiking trails are with a several mile range. The staff is knowledgable of all the things going on and are extremely friendly. Lastly, the spa was amazing and definitely earned some brownie points with the girlfriend. Apparently going forward that is a must for her anytime we stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    263
    75
    29
    14
See reviews for
132
417
39
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

No wonder, my wife and I had the best of the times ever by landing in Red Rouge at Sedona. This place is right next to the 'heart chakra'. Red Rouge is immaculate, beautiful, highly courteous service and by far the most genuine and heartful people in the industry.

We enjoyed every bit of it. You cannot go wrong. As a matter of fact, you will only be elated.

Room Tip: My wife chose the Luxury Link Package and asked for a room with a view to the Red Rocks. It was heav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our second stay at Sedona Rouge. The first, about 18 months, was with a business group. This was just the two of us. The hotel is conveniently located in West Sedona. The open entry way is impressive and the staff in the very small registration area is friendly and professional. We really appreciate the ambiance of the property with the wonderful fountains in the entry area and the hidden gardens and courtyards adorned with carvings and wrought iron embellishments. During this stay, our room was not as lavish as the previous. However, the open shower was impressive and the bed was wonderful. The only negative was the shabbiness of the outdoor furniture in the public area and the restaurant. It was not in keeping with the reputation of the hotel or the price of the room. That said, it is still one of our favorite places to stay in one of our favorite Arizona towns.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Sedona Rouge is an outstanding place to dine and entertain friends! I have had numerous occasions to dine and meet with friends and colleagues at Reds Restaurant and Lounge. The staff is friendly and makes any stop there personal and professional. The rooms are clean and well apportioned and at a fair price with unbeatable views! You won't regret a stay here! Joel and Amy Sue DeTar

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just returned from a short Sedona stay. Had I known Sedona would be so nice, I would have planned a longer stay. The hotel was really nice. Really nice atmosphere, rooms were nice and comfortable, and beautiful scenery. The staff were great. Really accommodating, went out of their way to do whatever they can for you. It felt like a family run hotel and they really cared about their place. From the concierge, to the cleaning staff.

I was here at the end of December, so it was a little cold. The hotel seems better suited for the warmer weather. Its an outdoor hotel with outdoor corridors, and outdoor gathering spots, however, it seems as if you are indoors. I don't know how to explain that, but take a look at the pictures of the hotel and you will see. With that being said, there still was a fireplace in the room, and the rooftop terrace had a pretty large fire pit.
Charming little place, and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a red rock view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

For anyone looking for a nice relazing trip to Sedona, a must stay is at Sedona Rouge! From extremely clean rooms, to a beautiful location, wonderful customer service, and terrific food at Reds Restauarant. I would recommend Sedona Rouge to anyone who wishes to visit and stay in Sedona, AZ. Thank you Sedona Rouge Staff for making such a pleasureable experience even better!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our first trip to lovely Sedona was made even better by the folks and facilities at Sedona Rouge. Can't say enough good things. Restaurant, rooms, and spa were all top-notch! Concierge knew area so well, she was able to give all sorts of helpful, inside tips about trails, restaurants, and local activities. We'll definitely return to Sedona and to Sedona Rouge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.