We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with my stay at the Sedona Rouge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Broken Arrow Adventure
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very happy with my stay at the Sedona Rouge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I'll stay here again without hesitation. Had a great time, all amenities were wonderful and I was quite comfortable in my room. Great value and location too. Close enough to all you need. Their restaurant, Red's, had great small plates and jazz every night. All around, very pleased with my choice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    304
    98
    36
    19
See reviews for
164
492
46
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent a few nights here and really enjoyed the amenities. We were new to the area and the staff went out of their way to help. Robin at the concierge desk was so excited about helping any way she could. Beds were comfortable,
In room coffee with coffee available at Reds, the restaurant in the hotel. Our room was ground level and we had a little seating area outside the sliding door. The water feature ( pictured ) was a great place to drink coffee in the morning. We had to check out Sunday but booked a massage at the adjoining spa and were able to use those facilities and the pool all day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I was so disappointed in this hotel. It was the last place we stayed at during our vacation. We went to the spa to book a session but we were told that there was a bridal party and bachelorette party. She looked at the schedule and told me that she was not able to book a 30 minutes facial during a 60 minutes session opening. Okay skipped that and had a cup of coffee down the road. Person there recommended Namti Spa so we looked into that so we called and booked a two hour facial and massage for $110. Amazing! Best part, drum roll, it was directly next door. People there were accommodating and the place was simple. We went back to use the in room tub but when we went to use it, it was sooooo dirty. We did use the pool the next morning and it was okay.

Bedding was okay. I may have been spoiled with Garlands Oak Creek Lodge. Make sure you check out New Frontier market to get any snacks for hiking!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Karen,
I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Please give me a call 928 203 4111 and or email econway@sedonarouge.com
I would like to check on your experience and need to confirm you dates of stay.

Ed Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Even though the location is on a main highway you would not know it. It's also away from the center of town. We stayed in the Alhambra suite which was awesome. Has a fireplace, 2 master baths & nice views from 2 terraces. Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Spa services were second to none. My wife and I had two 60 minute and two 90 minute treatments that were first class. From two different massages to facials and one treatment, of which I can not even remember the name, we felt pampered and more relaxed than we have been at other Spa's. We had a room in the spa building and loved the fact that we could just walk down the stairs in our robe and enjoy the entire spa.

Yes it is not nestled in the canyons as Enchantment or as plush as Le'Auberge, but the Spa treatments make up for all of that.

As for making up, did I mention Reds amazing food at an unbelievable price. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at Reds at different times during our 3 day stay and were never disappointed, actually we were just amazed how Reds can put forth such quality, superb flavors and great wine at such an amazing price. Highly recommend it to anyone. Did I mention the good pours....at the bar?

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Spa building. Best rooms and furthest away from the road. We had 256 and loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Sedona Rouge is a wonderful hotel. We really enjoyed our stay, and would re-book there whenever we head back to Sedona. I would love to go back for a personal stay. The hotel has a great location, the spa is wonderful, and the restaurant and bar have a nice atmosphere. The staff is very professional, attentive and polite.

Room Tip: The rooms at the north end of the property have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Save your money in Sedona and don't stay here. The hotel is a fixed-up motel. They will charge you a resort fee - for what?? There is nothing resort about it. Standard (small pool). Pay extra for the spa of course. You do get a comfy robe in the room and free wifi, but these things are commonly offered without a resort fee at other places. Very average rooms but the beds are comfortable. No views from the ground floor rooms. The water feature in the central common zone is loud (at least they shut it down at night, but the start-up can wake you up). The concierge is great -- helpful tourist info available. The restaurant (Reds) has good service and good food. This motel is situated on the highway, so don't be fooled by the serene pictures on the web. This is definately not a spa resort and it is not set in a remote region of Sedona. Good news, big grocery store across the street, as well as Angel's mexican food in the old Pizza Hut location, but again, that just speaks to how below average this place and the location are. PS mold around the tub.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the main floor - no views. Ask for a mold-free room. Stay away from the ice machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Very sorry we did not have the room type and view you expected.
Please call and or email me so I can research your original booking.
928 203 4111
econway@sedonarouge.com

We do have rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors that offer views.

Ed Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#2 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.6 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#4 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.