We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Sedona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 46 hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great stay in Sedona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Sedona Rouge is a wonderful hotel. We really enjoyed our stay, and would re-book there whenever we head back to Sedona. I would love to go back for a personal stay. The hotel has a great location, the spa is wonderful, and the restaurant and bar have a nice atmosphere. The staff is very professional, attentive and polite.

Room Tip: The rooms at the north end of the property have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    417
    260
    73
    28
    14
See reviews for
129
409
37
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Save your money in Sedona and don't stay here. The hotel is a fixed-up motel. They will charge you a resort fee - for what?? There is nothing resort about it. Standard (small pool). Pay extra for the spa of course. You do get a comfy robe in the room and free wifi, but these things are commonly offered without a resort fee at other places. Very average rooms but the beds are comfortable. No views from the ground floor rooms. The water feature in the central common zone is loud (at least they shut it down at night, but the start-up can wake you up). The concierge is great -- helpful tourist info available. The restaurant (Reds) has good service and good food. This motel is situated on the highway, so don't be fooled by the serene pictures on the web. This is definately not a spa resort and it is not set in a remote region of Sedona. Good news, big grocery store across the street, as well as Angel's mexican food in the old Pizza Hut location, but again, that just speaks to how below average this place and the location are. PS mold around the tub.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the main floor - no views. Ask for a mold-free room. Stay away from the ice machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Very sorry we did not have the room type and view you expected.
Please call and or email me so I can research your original booking.
928 203 4111
econway@sedonarouge.com

We do have rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors that offer views.

Ed Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, CA
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a great time staying at the Rouge. From the first moment we arrived we were treated with open arms. Michael at check-in was super courteous and friendly. He made us felt welcomed right away. He gave us lots of information about the surrounding area and made us feel that help was available for us anytime we need anything. Our room was beautiful. It was a corner room so we had double windows. Nice layout and quite spacious. Loved the color and furniture of the decor and the little details really made a big difference. The bathroom came with a huge shower stall with double shower heads. Water pressure was great, so we really loved the bathroom. The toiletries used also very nice.

We had a light dinner at Reds and sat at the bar. The food was excellent, so was the service. We couldn't be more pleased about staying here. We felt that this place reflected Sedona very well. Too bad we only had one night. We definitely would come back here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We just came back from a weekend at Sedona Rouge and loved it! The beds are exceptional comfortable and the room was great. The staff is uniformly helpful and friendly. Red's restaurant is delicious and the service was great. The executive actually cam out at breakfast and poured coffee while checking to see if everyone was happy with their food. There is a grat Italian restaurant just across the street and the concierge got us in even though the place was fully booked. The rooftop deck is great and has a great view of the red rocks. As a professional travel agent, I stay in a lot of hotels, and I would definitely recommend the Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa.
Jeanne Landingham

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the rocks. The rooms in the spa building have jacuzzi tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just spent a few nights (5Nov-8Nov) at the Rouge! Had a great time! Great service, good food, wonderful Spa, and we couldn't have been more satisfied. The room was extremely comfortable with great views and all the amenities were perfect. The food at Red's was delicious and the service there was excellent; and on the second night, they even remembered our faces from the night before, meeting us at the door with a smile and a heart-felt 'welcome back'. The Spa was out of this world. They were very patient with us newcomers and gave us a nice tour while explaining everything. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Sedona Rouge has been our destination for our business meetings for several years. The staff are very helpful and property matches. The meeting space was comfortable and the F&B personnel made sure we were taken care of on time. The rooms were VERY comfortable. Suggest room 138, it's a corner room and seemed to be much larger than the others. All the rooms I've been are comfortable, but this one was a little better. GREAT place.

Room Tip: Room 138 is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

When you walk in the doors, the brisk air and fountain are exhilirating. Then I walked in my room and to my surprise there was a fireplace ready. The food was delicious...amazing Southwestern flair. The atmosphere in the restaurant and bar was fun and the hotel is right in the heart of all there is to do in Sedona. We were there for a meeting and I cannot wait to return with my family!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.