We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for our Meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Broken Arrow Adventure
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great Place for our Meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Easy access to/from the highway, with amenities within easy walking distance. Layout of resort makes it much quieter than one might think. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and services provided were exceptional. Our meeting space was perfect for our group size and catering was also very well received by everyone. Highly recommend staying here, whether if's for a fun vacation or business-related function.

Room Tip: Corner rooms provide even more space and views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    293
    88
    35
    18
See reviews for
145
468
45
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We attend the Rouge for business planning retreats and they bend over backwards to accomdate us. The rooms are comfortable and the meeting space is adequate. The staff are the key to the operation, always finding a way to say yes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Sedona Rouge is the perfect spot to stay if you are looking for a nice, clean, well appointed, and reasonably priced place to stay while in Sedona. Fantastic views, close to a number of great eating establishments, nice spa and other faciliites. It is a smaller hotel so you get great, personal service. I like the fact that it is not right on top of all the touristy places, so you get more of a feel of living in Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I just returned from a company retreat that was held there and the service was over the top excellent. The room accomodations were great, the food was awesome. In fact every time we have a company retreat we only stay at the Sedona Rouge because of the service and staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Sedona Rouge is a lovely place with a perfect spa -- everything about the facility (and location) is just comfortably excellent. Don't let its location on the local highway scare you off: The grounds at the back and pool are serene, the spa is excellent (and much better managed than the hotel) and Bradley at the spa is one of the best body-workers ever. Inside, the bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious, the beds and pillows so comfortable. The attached restaurant should be avoided and the front desk and bell staff can be surprisingly inflexible and unattentive. This is a great location to launch Sedona adventures: we walked across the street to get picnic food for our hikes from Safeway (and a morning Starbucks) and Jose's restaurant in that strip mall has divine (and fast and inexpensive) huevos rancheros.... We stayed there before heading to the Grand Canyon and chose to come back for our final night in Sedona.

Room Tip: Our first room overlooking the courtyard on the second floor was much better than our second room do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
I appreciate your taking time to write about your experience. In regards to REDS and our front office I would like to hear more.

Please call and or email me directly,

Ph# 928 340 5304
econway@sedonarouge.com

Sincerely,
Ed Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay at the Rouge was great! Our room was clean & spacious. The fireplace was a nice feature...helped with the chilly mornings. Wonderful service at the spa and restaurant. The vegetarian dishes were delicious! Location was a plus...did some shopping, hiking & "dream" house hunting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is the perfect place to stay while you enjoy the natural beauty of Sedona's Red Rocks. After a long day of hiking, nothing felt better than soothing our muscles in the hot tub while the sun set. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here on our future Sedona vacations.

Room Tip: Walk to the Coffee Pot for a great breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Splendia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.