We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Dinner spot in Sedona!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club

Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club
241 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4219
928-282-4200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $16 - $44
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Steakhouse, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Sedona, Az.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite Dinner spot in Sedona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Wonderful food and service, Michelle and Ben are
Great servers and people; as well as all others!
The best babyback ribs in Sedona! Same with so many things we have ordered.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    199
    127
    50
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nokesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is highly recommend. However, because it is attached to the cowboy club do not let that shy you away. The food was great and is extremely conducive for people watching. Eat outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Poor choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Terrible service rude staff...stay away. Waited 30 minutes for an outside seat, then female hostesses barked at us when we asked if our table was ready..left and went to old sedona bar and grille where we were welcomed and had a nice lunch on patio with great view

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service was excellent, the meal was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I like it when a server makes sure your drink is always filled, and comes by to check in periodically. The food seems like traditional continental fare, but the special was a sliced prime rib with melted gruyer cheese and a bagel. It was quite tasty.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Incredible dining experience in Sedona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is actually 2 restaurants: The Cowboy Club and Silver Saddle. They have the same menu's but at Cowboy Club you can get burgers.
We ate at the Silver Saddle and it was one of the best dining experiences I've had in a long time.
First, we were greeted with an amazing amuse bouche of the smallest mushroom I have ever seen stuffed with an incredible blue cheese. Thanks for the little treat, but it didn't stop there...
Next came a basket with 4 pieces of bread: 2 dark and 2 white. Oh my gosh, they were so good and with that just came out of the oven taste. We gobbled those down quickly!
We both ordered the exact same thing: the Wedge Iceberg lettuce salad with Blue Cheese dressing, bacon, pickled onions and tomato...they are VERY generous with the dressing and it is so good and so rich and so much, I couldn't eat all of it (darn it!). Then, another little suprise with a tequila-lemon sorbet for palate cleansing. Delicious and very refreshing. Our entree was the prime rib cooked perfectly rare, like we love it, and it had an incredible glaze on the end that sent it over the top for flavor. It was accompanied by a twice baked, horseradish potatop and beautiful, small asparagus topping it all off. Did we have room for dessert? of course not! but, with our bill, came 2 small chocolate chip cookies with some chocolate sauce squeezed on the plate!
The ambiance is very nice with a warm fire going, mostly booth seating and it's not a very large place, so the noise level is minimal.
I cannot wait to travel back to Sedona for a wonderful meal and spectacular scenery!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club also viewed

 

Been to Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.