We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable prices...in Sedona!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's on the West Side

Nick's on the West Side
2920 W. Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-204-2088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 139 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Pizza & Pasta, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices...in Sedona!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've eaten here a couple of times. It is just a short walk from the Days Inn and therefore quite convenient. Food has been good and reasonably priced and the service has been fine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    96
    43
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ramona, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nick's is the Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Ate at many of Sedona's overprice mediocre restaurants
Meet a Local man expressed our disappointments
He advised us to go to Nicks
By far the best meals we had our entire stay
Great food at great prices Do your self a favor
Eat here 1st
I bet you go back before you head Home

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great For Breakfast - Pie A Little Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We had eaten breakfast here a few years ago so came back again. Had their special cinnamon bread French toast which was excellent. Had heard that their pies were good so came after dinner that night for dessert. I have to say the pies were great but we did feel they were overpriced. They were almost as much as we had paid for our earlier dinner. Would go back for breakfast again but would not go for dessert again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nick's... Get the brisket.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Yum! Brisket sandwich was amazing. Love the Garlic BBQ sauce. Been twice, both times delish! Asked the maintenance guy at our resort where he eats lunch. He said 1 word... Nick's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Took my mother there and the place was DEAD. Mom had a fish taco and said the cook didn't know how to cook fish. I had a veggie burger with cheese. It was OK. That's all. Just OK.

I have friends who love this place and come every Tuesday for their Endless Taco night. I don't think I'll come back. Mom isn't interested either in returning. Other restaurants had packed parking lots. Not Nick's. Could have been an 'off' night.

If I do come back, it will be because someone talked me into it.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's on the West Side also viewed

 

Been to Nick's on the West Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's on the West Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.