We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Creek Brewery & Grill

Oak Creek Brewery & Grill
336 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6144
928-282-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Katy, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

For a brewery grill the food was above average. We had the turkey burger which was a 5-6/10 and the club. The club was awesome, maybe a 7-8/10.

Great whiskey and coke. I know, it's terrible that I did not try their beer. I'm just not a beer guy. I like my whiskey.

Good environment. Pretty busy place, but quick to be seated (less than 5 minutes).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    383
    409
    166
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We intended to go to Timo but couldn't find it even though it is in the same complex. Lucky for us we saw the brewery. Good wines reasonable.
Excellent crab cakes, seasoned fries and salad. Attentive friendly service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good food good beer and awesome atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Hadn't been there in 7 years , was not disapointed as good as I remembered
we were 6 in our party and enjoyed everything

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great place to try their house brews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This restaurant and brewery is a bit tricky to spot from the main road, since it is situated in the Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts Village, a very upscale set of stores with some lovely works of art for sale.
Once we found it, upstairs, we were quite pleased. The decor is casual, warm and welcoming. We had stopped in for a late afternoon snack, and tried a couple of their appetizers: we demolished the fried onion rings because of the yummy dipping sauces. We paired the snacks with a flight of their own beers, made in house; wonderful selection. Perhaps some day we shall be back in Sedona and will try some of their main dishes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a casual dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner. There was plenty of variety to choose from. My only complaint is they were out of the beer I wanted to try. The second choice one was fine, however.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak Creek Brewery & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oak Creek Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Creek Brewery & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.